Close
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 137reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our party had a very enjoyable evening with efficient, professional and personable service and very well executed entrees. Our meals were delivered quickly and to temperature. Selection is not tremendous but the menu is comprehensive and the wine list is very good. A full bar with a large offerings of beers completes the experience. I plan to return. Mar 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service at restaurant was ok, bar was good. Waiter at table only had 3 tables the whole time we were there but had to ask for water to be filled. Had to ask for wine list, then he handed to me and waited like I could make a quick decision. Took one of our sides before it was gone. Both server and bartender seemedike they didn't want to be there. Restaurant and bar are open to lobby- wierd for a restaurant, but good people watching. Small menu but good variety. Food tasted good, relatively small-med bistro type portions for the price. Feb 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by From the pictures, I thought 400 Olive was a restaurant inside the Hilton. The restaurant is in the lobby of the hotel and not separated in any way. Feb 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buffet -- miss the red velvet pancakes Dec 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant was redone by owners out of Florida. This is the midwest where in the fall and winter where we eat heavier than the summer food being served. Nov 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We were the only one in the restaurant and the service was very slow. No bread or butter on the table. I had to send my Filet back as it was very rare, not medium rare. When he brought the steak out for the second time he didn't wait to see if it was cooked properly. Oct 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service started off very well but then the waitress forgot 1/2 of my order and took a very long time to return my credit card. Oct 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by waiter was less experienced than what one would expect for a very nice establishment Aug 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one other table in restaurant with one customer, yet service was not the greatest. Waited to order and for drinks to be refilled, etc. Staff very polite, though. Aug 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by food was not excellent in quality. One dish had to be returned and substituted but no adjustment was made to the check. Atmosphere isn't like a dining experience. The activity and traffic in the lobby of the hotel encroached upon the ambiance of the dining area. Aug 1, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:26:45.742-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_26017, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

400 Olive Bistro & Bar

400 Olive St
Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone: (314) 554-7098
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$

400 Olive Bistro & Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.