Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 291reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Oct 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun club, friendly bouncers and overall great atmosphere. Can get a bit loud but that's to be expected. Had a great time !! Oct 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The server was so nice Oct 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The waitress dissapeared for long periods of time and did not bring our orders until ahving to be told multiple times. Oct 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It could have been excellent, after dinning we had bottle services. The expected gratuity was ridiculous. Oct 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st impressions are painstakingly important. My first time visiting 40/40 and at the onset of seating myself at the bar, the Bar manager was not welcoming at all. Seemed to be in a sour mood or perhaps its his disposition, I reported my thoughts to a another bar attendant. Later, he comped a drink as I was told from the waitress to perhaps makeup for my disappointment. Enjoyed the spicey shrimp. The price for what you get is overpriced. Wasn't blown away by the portions nor the taste. A very nice selection of menu choices but one can do better at so many other chic sport bars in Manhattan with lower prices and a hearty serving. I may return, but the overall experience left me feeling rather, blah. Definitely a "maybe" Sep 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My brother and I were served drinks while sitting at the bar. We each thought that each other had ordered the next round of drinks, so we began to drink them. Destiny, one of the managers, came over to us and began to yell at my brother saying, “What makes you think you can drink that? Is that yours?!” When I apologized and offered to pay for the drinks, she then turned around, put her finger in my face and told me to “Shut up! I’m not talking to you!” She continued to yell and belittle us while continue to repeat that she was the manager! The entire experience was rude and aggressive and unprofessional. We decided to speak to Sheldon, her manager, about the incident. He offered little more than a shoulder shrug and a quick “Sorry.” If this is the kind of behavior considered acceptable by their management staff, I will not be returning. Sep 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would like to give the restaurant an excellent review due to the ambienece and the food, but the overall service was poor. Upon arrival, my party was put in a dark corner close to the door, we asked to be moved, but were not allowed to even though many other tables were open. After enjoying the food and spending 175.00, we were asked if we would like to go to a private room for a concert viewing (of course we said yes!) After sitting in the private room for about 30 minutes, the server asked if we wanted more drinks, but we declined(at the time) because we still had drinks from our intitial tab. After declining, the server told us that in order to stay in the private area that we would have to order at least 200.00 worth of food/drinks. We tried to explain that we had already ordered 175.00 at our original seat, but apparently, that wasn't enough. I don't understand why they would offer to move us to a vip spot (seamingly as courtesy) after we had finished our meal, just to kick us out of vip because we did not spend enough in vip. If they were going to be that fickle, I would have just preferred them to tell me at the door. Sep 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our waiter was so helpful at recommending which dishes go well together and what drinks would be best suitable for our tastes. He was also extremely funny and personable. Sep 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let's just say my BDay this year was extra special. The service was top of the notch and the food was so good. I will be coming back to dine again. Love Club 40/40. Sep 18, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $37.50.
Minimum purchase of $15.
Minimum purchase of $112.50.
Minimum purchase of $150.
Minimum purchase of $75.
Minimum purchase of $22.50.

This restaurant is great for…

40/40 Club

6 West 25th Street
New York, NY 10010
Phone: (212) 832-4040
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$

Do you like this restaurant?


40/40 Club Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.