Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food ... Good service. However the meal was just barely warm, w/ the exception of the fish, which had been deep fried. The red lentils and veggies were flavorful, but not was was hot. Our meal would have been far better had our platter selections been hot with heat. Oct 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I got it to go. Oct 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This last time they seemed a little inattentive, but I could not say what the reason. None the less, I enjoy the place and the food. Sep 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food (a bit spicy for my taste) and excellent, friendly service May 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are at least a dozen Ethiopian restaurants in Silver Spring. Ambiance at Addis Ababa is better than most, but we've found that their food is not as good. Mar 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by wanted to have my meal as take out, but sat and ate in:) Mar 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was fresh and tasty. Service was quick. Jan 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere is casual and warm. It's mostly an adult only place. It can be a nice place to go with a group of friends or for a date. CAn be very flexible and still works. Dec 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience after eating at this restaurant for years. Food was just so-so and portions have gotten smaller and smaller. Nov 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food, friendly service, relaxed atmosphere Nov 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T13:58:58.535-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_173, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_43721, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Addis Ababa Restaurant

8233 Fenton St.
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 589-1400
Cuisine: Ethiopian/African
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Addis Ababa Restaurant Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.