Close
Al dente is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1092.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was delicious, service was excellent. My friend and I came here before a Rutgers basketball game. Restaurant is 5 minutes away from the arena. Had a nice meal (Fried calamari, caesar salad and eggplant parm). Very easy to head to our game afterward.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay, not as good as what the rating was. I chose Al Dente because it was a highly-rated restaurant, and I was expecting better food than what I had. I was disappointed, but I always wanted to dine at Al Dente, but I'm glad I went so now I know how it was.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The quality of food is good. However, the portions are small for the amount they charge. Customer service is really bad. Waited 5 minutes just to get the menus, while there were only 3 tables with people. It took almost 15 minutes to get our water glasses re-filled. They are trying very hard to sell you alcoholic drinks and they read out a huge list as specials. It is very hard to remember the specials and you don't know how much each cost. They could just printout and provide the list to the customers, so one can make an informed decision. But, I think they do this on purpose, so people would order expensive dishes without knowing the price when they order. Not the kind of restaurant I want to go to again.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dishes were excellent and beautifully presented especially the grouper. The service was courteous and efficient. We look forward to coming again. Your phone number on the coupon is your fax number.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was great the atmosphere of the restaurant was very good and on top of that the waitress we had was outstanding. I will eat there again.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is delicious and presented beautifully. The wait staff is very attentive and very friendly. Will definitely return.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large choice of authentic Italian food. We have eaten here several times and every dish we have tried has been excellent.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is always great! The acoustics are horrible if there is more than two tables dining. It is very loud. You can't even here the conversation at your table.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were in the rear dining room. It was very loud maybe due to the acoustics of the room and large party of 8
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food. Good atmosphere. Restsurant a little drafty.
Date published: 2017-12-03
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_607, tr_485
  • loc_en_US, sid_41978, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentine's Day, Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

Al dente

1665 Stelton Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: (732) 985-8220
Cuisine: Italian, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Al dente Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's