Close
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 171reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The drinks were terrible and the food was not all that great. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This experience by far was the worst I have had at any Brazilian steakhouse. We waited a long time for the server to come to the table. It was crowded and seemed very dingy dim. We were seated next to the live music which was so loud we could barely hear each other. The meat was poorly seasoned and we had to requests cuts of meat. They offered me chicken hearts and chicken breast 10 times but I had to wait a very long time for the picancha. Whoever cooked the cheese biscuits need to be fired. They were extremely hard and could not be eaten. I would not recommend this restaurant to any of my friends. I will never visit again. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drinks were terrible and food was mediocre May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food always great and Groucho servers good, but welcoming and overall servers curt and unwelcoming. Apr 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was a little slow. Apr 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service from wait staff was poor although meat servers were good. Paying the check, requesting different drinks or food items required sooo much wait time. The salad bar was less than mediocre. Mar 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was prompt and steady until we turned over the card from green to red. Mar 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the reasons we wanted to dine here was the expectation that the food would be brought to the table very frequently, when, in fact, my date didn't ever have to flip his card over to the red side! For me, it was quite frustrating to see others enjoying the grilled pineapple and seeing two servers with it, only to see them disappear without ever approaching our table. This happened specifically twice with the pineapple and a time or two with some of the meat. (We did have to turn down a few of the meat choices - much too rare, dripping blood - but we realize that was our personal choice to decline what was offered.) The first series of meats offered were not quite seasoned, but still OK, while the meat that came near the end of the meal were very seasoned - a couple of the selections actually were over-salted, as a matter of fact. The meats were tender and satisfying, though. Feb 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiter provided very bad service. We had to ask for the "cheese bread" and sauce 3 times before he actually got it. The table only had one "green" and "red" card to ask for more meat but should have had two. Plates were not given to us until we asked and there was no refill on the drinks for approx 20+ min. Feb 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by $13.00 for a gin & tonic was way too much Dec 15, 2013
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $30.

This restaurant is great for…

Angus Grill Brazilian Steakhouse

6106 Westheimer
Houston, TX 77057
Phone: (713) 334-5206
Cuisine: Steak, Latin/South American
Price: $$$$

Do you like this restaurant?


Angus Grill Brazilian Steakhouse Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.