Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Server Marty was top notch.He provided for an excellent dining experience and has a great personality. Mar 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was incredible and the presentation to die for. I was overwhelmed by the magnificent experience that i didn't notice until we got home that the server took $15 off for our certificate instead of the $30. We had a certificate get $30 for $15. I told my friends this morning that they need to put this restaurant on their list. The food is great, the presentation awesome, the location good, you validate parking and its quiet! Who can ask for anything more? A lot of restaurants get away with reputations that do not match the experience. The reputation of this restaurant is totally under appreciated. Although we live in town, we are planning to stay there for a weekend soon. Grat place. Mar 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious. Beautifully plated. Feb 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent! Delicious and beautifully plated. Our waitress, Jacqueline, was lovely and on top of everything. I have actually taken a group for lunch there before, but we ate in the bar - I can't remember why. Maybe because we were later than lunch but earlier than dinner. My only complaint (and I encounter this constantly) is that the music is too loud and too "intrusive" for comfort. But they very kindly turned the volume down upon request. Feb 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The atmosphere is great. The service was excellent. Jacqueline was attentive and informative. Feb 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the menu; only one page, easy to read. I order a small salad and catch of the day. My sister ordered the same thing. We both enjoy the food which is very delicious. The waitress is excellent. We will come back for sure. Jan 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was slow despites it not being that busy Jan 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The table was set up at the bar Jan 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elizabeth was a wonderful waitress! Nov 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business lunch or private dinning. Table for 2 are small though. Nov 5, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:39:31.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_44630, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Ara - Royal Sonesta Hotel

2222 W. Loop S.
Houston, TX 77027
Phone: (713) 627-7600
Cuisine: European
Price: $$$$

Ara - Royal Sonesta Hotel Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.