Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, and great meal Jul 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Order the rib eye steak, steak seems to be their specialty dish. The chocolate molten cake really stood out as well. Jun 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere very modern decor and wonderful jazz background music playing. Monty and Ricardo was great servers. Teresha and Jackie were great Host. Met chef who was super Jun 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahi Mahi was still very fishy.Pork Tenderloin was very dry. May 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food options were limited.Taste for appetizers wasn't as expected. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Server Marty was top notch.He provided for an excellent dining experience and has a great personality. Mar 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was incredible and the presentation to die for. I was overwhelmed by the magnificent experience that i didn't notice until we got home that the server took $15 off for our certificate instead of the $30. We had a certificate get $30 for $15. I told my friends this morning that they need to put this restaurant on their list. The food is great, the presentation awesome, the location good, you validate parking and its quiet! Who can ask for anything more? A lot of restaurants get away with reputations that do not match the experience. The reputation of this restaurant is totally under appreciated. Although we live in town, we are planning to stay there for a weekend soon. Grat place. Mar 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious. Beautifully plated. Feb 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent! Delicious and beautifully plated. Our waitress, Jacqueline, was lovely and on top of everything. I have actually taken a group for lunch there before, but we ate in the bar - I can't remember why. Maybe because we were later than lunch but earlier than dinner. My only complaint (and I encounter this constantly) is that the music is too loud and too "intrusive" for comfort. But they very kindly turned the volume down upon request. Feb 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The atmosphere is great. The service was excellent. Jacqueline was attentive and informative. Feb 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T16:39:49.438-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_44630, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Ara - Royal Sonesta Hotel

2222 W. Loop S.
Houston, TX 77027
Phone: (713) 627-7600
Cuisine: European
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Ara - Royal Sonesta Hotel Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.