Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a $25.00 Gift certificate toward my food purchase.I did not like the fact that because of that,I could only select food from a certain menu. I thought a gift certificate was the same as if I had cash. Secondly, I didn't have the opportunity to decide on the gratuity, it was placed on the bill when I received it. Let me decide how I feel the service was. The food and the service was good, but I don't feel that I would eat there again because it didn't feel like a dining experience, it felt like a business deal. Mar 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the atmospher was very relaxing Mar 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our lunch. Service was good . My husband requested his dish prepared mild, but it was still pretty spicy. He must have liked it though because he just about licked the plate! Jan 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service is always great at Aroma. The food is usually good. This time, the food was mediocre. I had lamb curry with rice and it tasted watered down. I am not sure if it was the rice or the curry, but either way it was not the best meal. That said it wasn't bad and I would give it another try. As I said, the food is usually good. Jun 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food & service Apr 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I frequently travel because of work. Every city I go to I seek out an Indian restaurant. Aroma was one of the best, if not THE best, I've had. The food was a little different than standard Indian fare, but how it was prepared, presented, and spiced really made it exceptionally good. Aug 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent, quaint atmosphere, wonderful service! Mar 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good and filling meal for the price, attentive staff and very nice atmosphere. I would definitely like to go again! Jan 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere was nice, the service was impeccable and the food was plentiful and good. I would definitely go back. Apr 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An enjoyable experience, as always. The waiter did a good job of explaining how the restaurant.com coupon worked -- we appreciated that. Mar 30, 2012
  • 2015-05-25T19:12:52.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_39181, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Aroma Indian Restaurant

1919 I Street NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 833-4700
Cuisine: Indian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Aroma Indian Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.