Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not only did we get good service, but the server was personable and spent time talking to us about the preparation of the food. Food was delicious! Jun 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a $25.00 Gift certificate toward my food purchase.I did not like the fact that because of that,I could only select food from a certain menu. I thought a gift certificate was the same as if I had cash. Secondly, I didn't have the opportunity to decide on the gratuity, it was placed on the bill when I received it. Let me decide how I feel the service was. The food and the service was good, but I don't feel that I would eat there again because it didn't feel like a dining experience, it felt like a business deal. Mar 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the atmospher was very relaxing Mar 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our lunch. Service was good . My husband requested his dish prepared mild, but it was still pretty spicy. He must have liked it though because he just about licked the plate! Jan 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service is always great at Aroma. The food is usually good. This time, the food was mediocre. I had lamb curry with rice and it tasted watered down. I am not sure if it was the rice or the curry, but either way it was not the best meal. That said it wasn't bad and I would give it another try. As I said, the food is usually good. Jun 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food & service Apr 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I frequently travel because of work. Every city I go to I seek out an Indian restaurant. Aroma was one of the best, if not THE best, I've had. The food was a little different than standard Indian fare, but how it was prepared, presented, and spiced really made it exceptionally good. Aug 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent, quaint atmosphere, wonderful service! Mar 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good and filling meal for the price, attentive staff and very nice atmosphere. I would definitely like to go again! Jan 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere was nice, the service was impeccable and the food was plentiful and good. I would definitely go back. Apr 28, 2012
  • 2015-07-07T13:57:27.169-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_39181, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Aroma Indian Restaurant

1919 I Street NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 833-4700
Cuisine: Indian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Aroma Indian Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.