Close
Avenue Cafe @ Holiday Inn - Central is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from order was incomplete, no meat in appetizer item, so had to place a different order with meat
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breakfast bufffet, with eggs coooked to order if desired!!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All four of our dinners were outstanding and the fresh bread was exceptional! Service was delightful and tip top.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was responsive, polite, and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was very flavorful.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washington DC's government offices were closed due to the severe snow storm over the weekend. This we had a great experience with the waitress who catered to our every need. My daughter was a bit wary of the dining but she soon warmed up to her dining experience when she was treated very well by the staff at the Restuarant.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-24
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_37289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Avenue Cafe @ Holiday Inn - Central

1501 Rhode Island Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 349-3030
Cuisine: American, Italian
Price: $$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children, Bar Scene
  • Special Needs All You Can Eat, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Amenities Happy Hour 4-7pm, TV, Private Party Room
  • Meal Times Served Sunday Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Happy Hour
  • Parking Availability Street
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines
  • Banquet Facilities 50 - 100 People, Over 100 People
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Avenue Cafe at Holiday Inn - Central, is located at Thomas Circle in NW Washington, DC, and provides the perfect fusion of American/Italian cuisine. Just minutes from all the major attractions, theatres, and hottest nightlight one could ask for, guest can stay at our hotel, or just eat at our restaurant. Executive Chef Hamid Marchoud, culinary expertise lends itself to a more contemporary style infused with Creole, Southern spices. Perfect for every occasion, you can dine in our formal dining area, our outer lounge, or at the Rainforest Adventure - our in house Tropical Bar, serving some of the most exotic and delicious drinks you'll ever have. We are also available for on site catering in any of various catering rooms. Come for the food, come for the fellowship, come for the drinks; just come to Avenue Cafe. We look forward to serving you at your next visit.

Read More
Avenue Cafe @ Holiday Inn - Central is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from order was incomplete, no meat in appetizer item, so had to place a different order with meat
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breakfast bufffet, with eggs coooked to order if desired!!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All four of our dinners were outstanding and the fresh bread was exceptional! Service was delightful and tip top.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was responsive, polite, and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was very flavorful.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washington DC's government offices were closed due to the severe snow storm over the weekend. This we had a great experience with the waitress who catered to our every need. My daughter was a bit wary of the dining but she soon warmed up to her dining experience when she was treated very well by the staff at the Restuarant.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-24
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_37289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Avenue Cafe @ Holiday Inn - Central Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's