Close
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 39reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and service are excellent every time. Apr 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food was terrible! The lasagna boasted a short rib beef ragu..... It was ground meat, seemed like Old hamburger. The sauce had too much oregano. My husbands chicken Parmesan was as tough as a hockey puck. I haven't had such a poor quality meal in a long time... Go to Olive Garden for a better meal.The waitress did recommend the hamburger, but we wanted more of a meal. Oh and the bread was stale! Mar 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food was terrible! The lasagna boasted a short rib beef ragu..... It was ground meat, seemed like Old hamburger. The sauce had too much oregano. My husbands chicken Parmesan was as tough as a hockey puck. I haven't had such a poor quality meal in a long time... Go to Olive Garden for a better meal.The waitress did recommend the hamburger, but we wanted more of a meal. Oh and the bread was stale! Mar 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good food, cozy for lunch on a cold day. great service. Can't figure why the place was so empty. overall recommend the place. Mar 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would have liked a little more attention from our waitress especially since it was not crowded, but the food was great! Mar 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So the food, was amazing. Some of the best I have had. That being said it was about an hour before we received our food. I was on an hour lunch break... so that wasn't fun. But the staff was nice and again the FOOD! Mar 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were the only table and breakfast food took over 35 min, they told us they actually didn't have fruit and needed to send someone to buy it! We asked for mimosas, light on the OJ, and we saw the entire bar staff argue over the correct amount to serve us, which turned out to be an almost half glass of champagne. The manager stood in the corner the entire meal, never came to apologize to his ONLY table about the cheap servings of drinks, long wait for food, and obvious reheating of half of our meals. Feb 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great little restaurant with a bar. Tables and booths, and it is only a block and a half from all the historical locations (Liberty Bell, Independence Hall etc). The service and did were excelent. Jan 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not great and very expensive for what it was Dec 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was prepared and executed very nicely. Delicious. We had the Mac&Cheese pizza made to a special order and it was accommodated to remove the pasta and add garlic and mushrooms! Yummy. The server was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Dec 11, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T17:47:02.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_223070, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Barra Restaurant

239 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone: (215) 238-6900
Cuisine: American, Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Barra Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.