Close
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 47reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by We were the only customers in the restaurant. About a dozen employees walked around and spoke to each other but didn't come to our table unless we called them over. the waiter was a polite but didn't seem to know much about was going on. They seemed to be more concerned about setting up for the bar traffic. The food was good but served out of sequence. Jul 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor inexpierenced service, poorly made drinks Jun 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by There are two footnotes to the excellent. The ravioli had to much gravy. They were swimming in it. The fries on the burger to go were over salted. I'll try and remember it the next time I go there.This is why I rated the food as good rather then excellent. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and service are excellent every time. Apr 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food was terrible! The lasagna boasted a short rib beef ragu..... It was ground meat, seemed like Old hamburger. The sauce had too much oregano. My husbands chicken Parmesan was as tough as a hockey puck. I haven't had such a poor quality meal in a long time... Go to Olive Garden for a better meal.The waitress did recommend the hamburger, but we wanted more of a meal. Oh and the bread was stale! Mar 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food was terrible! The lasagna boasted a short rib beef ragu..... It was ground meat, seemed like Old hamburger. The sauce had too much oregano. My husbands chicken Parmesan was as tough as a hockey puck. I haven't had such a poor quality meal in a long time... Go to Olive Garden for a better meal.The waitress did recommend the hamburger, but we wanted more of a meal. Oh and the bread was stale! Mar 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good food, cozy for lunch on a cold day. great service. Can't figure why the place was so empty. overall recommend the place. Mar 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would have liked a little more attention from our waitress especially since it was not crowded, but the food was great! Mar 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So the food, was amazing. Some of the best I have had. That being said it was about an hour before we received our food. I was on an hour lunch break... so that wasn't fun. But the staff was nice and again the FOOD! Mar 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were the only table and breakfast food took over 35 min, they told us they actually didn't have fruit and needed to send someone to buy it! We asked for mimosas, light on the OJ, and we saw the entire bar staff argue over the correct amount to serve us, which turned out to be an almost half glass of champagne. The manager stood in the corner the entire meal, never came to apologize to his ONLY table about the cheap servings of drinks, long wait for food, and obvious reheating of half of our meals. Feb 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T16:37:59.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_223070, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Barra Restaurant

239 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone: (215) 238-6900
Cuisine: American, Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Barra Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.