Close
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only negative comment I have is regarding seating. The bar stools are very uncomfortable. The yellow chairs at the tables with the white sofa are not wide enough. More comfortable bar stools and table chairs are recommended. Oct 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salmon Tacos for breakfast - wonderful! Oct 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our server was fantastic and attentive. Food came out at a reasonable time - they were quite busy! Oct 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steak tacos are the best... Oct 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved!!! the steak taco's and the blood orange margarita's. It was a little pricey but we went at happy hour and got great deals. Food was awesome. the restaurant was very small though. Oct 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Even with coupon it was expensive. Sep 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have given a higher rating but our server got 1 order of 4 wrong and was not gracious in the way it was handled. The meal was returned to the kitchen and the correct one eventually brought to the table but it was clearly thrown together when compared to other diners' plates who had ordered the same thing. Sep 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was great but the prices were high. Server was great. Aug 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was great- service was a bit slow. There were only 2 servers and a bar back and busser. (and bartender). We love the place, but they really need to have an additional server on the floor- at least on Thurs. nights. Aug 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, excellent service & amazing decor. Aug 20, 2014

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

More certificates are added each month so check back often.

This restaurant is great for…

Barrio Star

2706 5th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92103
Phone: (619) 501-7827
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$$

Do you like this restaurant?


Barrio Star Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.