Close
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service! Dec 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People are friendly and food is delicious. With a party of 6 we had to wait a bit for a table, but we did not mind. Extensive menu and a lot of locals meet there regularly. Dec 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been going here since I was a little girl and it has always been a great experience. Dec 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was served hot & was very testy. Everyone enjoyed their meal - typical homemade breakfast food. Staff is friendly & cordial- very welcoming environment. Nov 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant was cash only and this was not communicated on the website. Nov 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very nice. And service was quick. Nov 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only reason I'm not rating it as Poor is because they were short-staffed. 2 of us got there first, then the other 3 arrived 10 minutes later. We were not given menus or waters for 10 minutes after all of us had already arrived. So the first two sat for 20 minutes with zero service or acknowledgement. Asked the one waiter who jumped in to help out here and there to refill out waters and he never did, ran out of soup, and our meals where all brought out at different times. Since the food is delicious, I will be returning. But I hope the service is better next time around. Nov 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good variety of food to choose from. For my appetizer, I had a pickle sliced into 6 slivers and breaded in spices for $6. THEN I had a steak dinner with french fries and a dish of corn. The steak was smaller than I expected for $17, I ALSO purchased a 9 inch Roast Beef hoagie with 3 slices of meat for $8, The waiter was courteous and friendly. This was a nice old fashion dinner and would do it again. I will try the breakfast menu next time.Thanks, CONNIE & CHUCK Oct 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vERY NICE PLACE. FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. GOOD FOOD. I ENJOY THE PLACE MORE AND MORE. I LIKE THE NEIGHBORHOOD FEEL. Oct 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was great. Service was fast. Other diners were nice. Oct 11, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

This restaurant is great for…

Bob's Diner

6053 Ridge Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19128
Phone: (215) 483-9002
Cuisine: American
Price: $$

Do you like this restaurant?


Bob's Diner Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.