Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service (there were few others there). New plates and cutlery unnecessary during the drought. But they were so quick and quiet about it (which is usually a plus a plus). Friendly. Nov 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, quiet environment, attentive service and delicious food. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the food, the service, the ambiance....all perfect Apr 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, friendly service. The food was tasty and plentiful. The chicken was a little dry. Apr 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the place is beautiful, the service wonderful and the food very good. I asked for mild and I think I got spicy (curry) Feb 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by table top warped, appetizer burnt, main coures not up to par. condiments tasted heavy on vinegar or tomato paste. Seasoning was off on main dishes-- both were overpowered by a peppery flavor. Jan 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by They served us water, chips and salsa which was nice. I went during dinner time and we had a nice time. They lit candle and the environment was stress free. The waiter was sort of inattentive in refilling our waters and the nan was small compared to other Indian restaurants. Sep 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the salad cut is ugly, big pieces of cucumbers on the very small plate, with kind of sour tomatoes(probably from yesterday. Meet on the soup were was cut for the very tiny pieces like for children in their children garden. I could not find regular hot tea on the menu which was necessary with a lamb dish. Only sweet chai or cold drinks, which doesn't go with lamb. So I was happy only with brad and mango yogurt drink. Sep 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service was good... nice and friendly. We enjoyed our meal. The food was pretty good. Sep 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The masala sauce is very rich and tasty. The nan is fresh and hot. Aug 17, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T13:49:06.280-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_61673, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20. Dine In Only.

Bombay Indian Restaurant

2217 Market St.
San Francisco, CA 94114
Phone: (415) 861-6655
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Bombay Indian Restaurant Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.