Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 260reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the service was friendly without being fawning. Presentation was great, and portions were of a reasonable size. This is not the sort of place that gives you a single caviar egg on a dot of cream well decorated and calls it food, nor is it the sort of place that throws a lot of food on a plate with no attention to aesthetics. The food it's self was very good indeed, I recommend their Seared tuna, The Scallops and prawns on a wild mushroom risotto was excellent, as was the duck breast, and the french onion soup (I usually use French onion soup as a judge of a restaurant, it's simple to do, but very easy to mess up, and if you cut corners on it, well it'll show up) This was one of the top five or ten FO soups I've had in the last ten years. Apr 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff through & through. All that would be moot if the food was equally above par, and it was. Prices slightly higher, more geared to a traveler, but Chef nailed each course (or at least who ever prepared the sauces nailed each course). Mar 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was friendly and attentive. The food was very disappointing. The 140z of steak was one of a quality one finds at the Sizzler. The lamb was quite bland and the duck was uninspired. Mar 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fernando gave us outstanding service! I will definitely be back. Mar 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet - nice atmosphere.Food was very good - prices reasonable for Seattle. Mar 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was delicious. Presentation was uniquely beautiful. Service was excellent. Feb 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pork chops were delicious and the service was great! Feb 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great. Kelly was our server and when she found out we were celebrating an anniversary did everything she could to make the evening enjoyable. Feb 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We arrived at opening, 5PM, and were trying to make a 6:30 performance at the Paramount. They were very efficient and had us out by 6, so we could make the several block walk. The food far exceeded out expectations. If the occasion arrises, we will definitely return. Jan 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 2nd time I have enjoyed my visit to Brasserie Margaux...and what makes it exceptional is the service...TWICE, Brandi has been our server, not only is she attentive, quick to please, and genuine, she truly cares about making the dining experience superb! Brandi is such a great server, we are planning on reserving for approximate 40 people and are requesting Brandi to serve our group. Jan 5, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $50.

This restaurant is great for…

Brasserie Margaux

401 Lenora Street
(On corner of 4th)
Seattle, WA 98121
Phone: (206) 219-2224
Fax: (206) 219-2257
Cuisine: American, French
Price: $$$$

Do you like this restaurant?


Brasserie Margaux Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.