Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food is delicious, prepared beautifully, the ingredients sustainable, local, super fresh. The prices are a little high for the portion size, and we'd love to see more vegetarian options cooked as creatively as the carni foods. Jun 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The three of us enjoyed our meals. My friends had the three course pre-fixe with wine pairings. I chose ala carte walleye. The special drinks were potent, and the bartender is a purist about "no rocks." But we prevailed, due to the need to nurse our cocktails. There was a small problem with the check which did get resolved. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The chef served a course and we enjoyed speaking with him. Our server was great, too. Overall, fabulous experience and we'll be back. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to every detail involving the food the serving and the patrons. Apr 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy for relaxing conversation. Pricey but excellent food and small portion sizes Feb 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was really good. My friend and I were going to share but we ended up both finishing our own plates Dec 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It took about 20 minutes for someone to come to our table. That was disappointing.When we finally found a waitress the service and food was great. A slow start....good finish. Nov 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, friendly, knowledgeable wait staff, cozy, comfortable ambience and decor. Will go back again. Nov 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, friendly, knowledgeable wait staff, cozy, comfortable ambience and decor. Will go back again. Nov 10, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:15:08.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_187127, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Browntrout

4111 N Lincoln Ave
Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: (773) 472-4111
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Browntrout Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.