Close
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 112reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food wasn't fresh. Service was slow, poor and worked attitude reflected the bad service. Morale low Aug 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a take out only restaurant. We ordered by phone and our meals were ready when we arrived. We bought two platters. One with BBQ chicken,Mac and cheese and cabbage. The other was BBQ short ribs, corn, tomatoes and okra, and sweet potatoes. We ate our meals and sampled everything on each other's platters. Both of us enjoyed everything. We will definitely be going back for more. Aug 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a take out only restaurant. We ordered by phone and our meals were ready when we arrived. We bought two platters. One with BBQ chicken,Mac and cheese and cabbage. The other was BBQ short ribs, corn, tomatoes and okra, and sweet potatoes. We ate our meals and sampled everything on each other's platters. Both of us enjoyed everything. We will definitely be going back for more. Aug 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was ready when I arrived and the taste of everything was excellent. Aug 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Their food is great. Very filling and no complaints. Jul 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butter Soul Food To Go is a great place to get a home-cooked. soul food experience. The food was freshly made, and seasoned well. Jul 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was very tasty and ample portion. The staff was very friendly and the serve was quick. Jun 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The greens were a little salty. Every thing else was good. It is take out only. Jun 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by platter: 3 chickens wings & and 1 side (nice portion). Yes, the wings are extremely small like other websites mentioned but at least I know that its really chicken and not pumped with chemicals & hormones. Jun 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I called to find out the closing time, so we just ran in to get dinner for my daughter and grandchildren. We ordered the short ribs,chicken wings and fried catfish platters with mac & cheese, string beans, greens, broccoli,rice & peas. We were thoroughly pleased with our meals. My daughter didn't care too much for the ribs but I did!! I believe this is the start of a beautiful relationship!!! Jun 9, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $10.
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $30.

This restaurant is great for…

Butter Soul Food To Go

2821 W Girard Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19130
Phone: (215) 235-4724
Cuisine: American, Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$

Do you like this restaurant?


Butter Soul Food To Go Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.