Close
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 131reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was just ok. I wouldnt run back here unless I purchase another voucher which I doubt. I ordered the 1 dz steamed shrimp platter with brocolli and mac and cheese and the dinner also came with a 32oz iced tea in which they didn't have so the employee stated I can choose any beverage in the fridge. I asked him how is it that a 16oz is being substituted for a 32oz. He stated he would inform his manager. I also ordered a side of chicken wings that had feathers on them. I was disappointed at the way they poured cocktail sauce into the container with my food which was also sitting inside aluminum foil. I guess they ran out of small containers for the cocktail sauce. When I got home my cocktail sauce was running into my mac and cheese. I was a bit upset about that. Jun 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The taste of the food was shockingly bad. The mac & cheese had very little cheese & was dry. Turkey smothered in gravy-turkey wings had no drum part and tasted like they were cooked a week ago and sat around and got dried. Fish was small with little meat. Greens were just ok. Overall, food was lousy. Do not waste your money. Unfortunately, my Restaurant.com certificates are not exchangeable so I plan to buy fried chicken hopefully that is ok. I am shocked, as the food had been exceptable before this trip and that is why several months ago I brought 7 Restaurant.com Certificates. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by They gave you a nice size platter for the money. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delicious food. Big portions. Delicious dessert. Good value for price paid. Coupon needs to be updated with their new address. Apr 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some what pricey for a take-out joint. Fried shrimp left a lot to be desired. Stuffed chicken breast was dry. Everything else was palatable. Dec 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service was ok. I had to ask to clean the table. Oct 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Primarily bone and gravy Sep 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thisn was my second time to order food from the take out restaurant. Food has always been of highest quality and taste. We do suggest that they have some foods be seasoned with otherthan meats. Some do not use meat in their diet. Sep 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The wait was over an hour but this will not be our last time. The food was good. The service was pleasant and friendly. Sep 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was not fresh. Turkey wings were hard n dry like jerky. Collard greens were under cooked n no seasoning. Corn bread was dry n crumbled. Sep 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:49:09.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_183568, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $10.
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Butter Soul Food To Go

2821 W Girard Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19130
Phone: (215) 235-4724
Cuisine: American, Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Butter Soul Food To Go Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.