Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 25reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food! Friendly environment! Jan 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please note the Dominican on the name. If you like that creole type of food, this place is authentic. Dec 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You have to wait for a table and it is very crowded in there, but the food is great. If you order from the menu, be prepared to wait. We were done with our meal way before the person in my party who ordered off the menu got her order. They also forgot to put in an order (off the menu) for one person in our party. I think they were short staffed because I only saw two servers and the place was packed. Needless to say, the service could have been much better, but I understand. Oct 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place! Very family friendly and the staff ard always so nice! Mar 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Authentic dominican restaurant. Good food, this is how dominican Restaurants are. Nov 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service was terrible. It was the worst place I have ever been to in my entire life. They need to shut that place down. We went at night and they hardly had any food. Waitress forgot order didn't even bring salad out served one person. There food was cold had to send it back. My God how do they stay open with service like this. Oct 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a WONDERFUL SELECTION OF FOOD. WE ASKED FOR A SAMPLE AND THEY BROUGHT US 3 PLATES OF DIFFERENT FOODS AND KEPT THE PRICE LOW. Aug 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decent Food. Horrible Customer Service. We weren't greeted when we entered the restaurant. There was no sign to direct us to seat ourselves or hostess to show us to our table. Our server didn't seem knowledgeable of the menu options and wasn't prepared to offered any suggestions when we asked. We weren't sure if she was new or if there was a language barrier. When we asked for salsa, she brought over hot sauce instead. She didn't come over to check on us very often, either. We ordered a shrimp quesadilla for an appetizer. It was decent & it didn't take long for it to arrive after we ordered it. I ordered their Mexican Fajitas, which apparently didn't come with any tortillas. That was a first for me. My wife ordered their Ropa Vieja. She said it was ok, but it didn't taste as well seasoned & slow-cooked as it does at other restaurants that we've been to in the past. When it was time to pay our check, the server directed me to go over and pay it at the bar. When I got to the bar, the bartender ignored me until my server finally prompted her to assist me. Overall, the majority of the restaurant staff weren't very hospitable or customer service oriented. The majority of them seemed more concerned with setting up for some private party that they were about to have. Jul 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was great. The churrasco a little bit salty for me. Rice, beans, chicharron de pollo, chuletas and green plantains were great.The service good. The music maybe a little too loud. Jun 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The restaurant service was extremely slow. We had to wait for more than one hour to receive our food. When our dinner came, the entertainment was so noisy that we had to leave. We had to shout to be heard. Jun 23, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T06:24:15.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_62868, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Cafe Dominican Restaurant

4650 Jimmy Carter BLVD
Norcross, GA 30093
Phone: (770) 723-3784
Cuisine: Caribbean
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe Dominican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.