Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 145reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was surprisingly good. The last time I went was some 5 years ago when I found the food to be quite disappointing. It has greatly improved. Must be a different chef now. Apr 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service was really bad.. Apr 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by All of the food was unique and excellent, except for the naan bread, which seemed not freshly made- maybe thawed from frozen? It was the only thing that kept this restaurant from being the best Indian dining experience I've had in the DC/VA area. Fresh, traditional naan bread is strongly recommended. Feb 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steadily working our way through the excellent food on their menu. Service always excellent - so solicitous and attentive; ambience quite nice. Feb 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food, wonderful service. Feb 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice ambiance andexcellent food. Jan 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was delicious, the staff was friendly and attentive, the atmosphere was lovely. Nov 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food dishes were very tasty, and the breads were excellent. Oct 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Given our location, we can choose from a large number of Indian restaurants: this place is our all-time favorite for superior food, excellent service, and pleasant ambience. Jul 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was delicious. Husband ordered a martini. When it arrived it had what appeared to be bits of lemon in the drink- seems like they did not rinse out the shaker from previous drink. They prepared another one with no problem and it was fine. Jul 14, 2015
  • 2016-04-30 T05:40:44.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_41645, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant, Sun-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $75 on Fri-Sat. Dine In Only.

Cafe Of India

4909 Wisconsin Ave.
Washington, DC 20016
Phone: (202) 244-1395
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe Of India Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.