Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cafe closes at 9 and we did not realize that also were not told by the staff. They accommodate us but they started packing up the salad bar and cleaning while we were still eating. May 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My companion's meal (chicken with mushrooms) left something to be desired, but my dish, Chicken with lemon and capers, was excellent. Apr 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two of ordered meat lasagna, and the third of us ordered veal picata. The food tasted good and the portions were slightly larger than those of most Italian restaurants. The salad bar that came with the dinner was adequate. The soup at the salad bar was very good. The service was fine. However, the tap water had a beech taste. This was the second time that we had water there that had a mild clorox-like taste. Mar 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carlos and the rest of the waitstaff are always friendly and helpful! Feb 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atmosphere is warm and welcoming, staff is friendly and accommodating, lamb chops are simply delicious. Jan 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food excellently prepared. Quiet restaurant served by pleasant waiters. Jan 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service was very good. The food was good with good portions and the atmosphere was was pleasant. Jan 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beef soup was wonderful! Truly enjoy have soup with no gluten!!! Dec 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We sat outside & after sunset it was very dark out there. A few candles or lights would help Sep 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were pleasantly surprised to find a very nice, clean and well appointed restaurant. He people were friendly and the food was excellent. Jun 11, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T05:38:16.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_192713, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $45 on Fri-Sun. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $75 on Fri-Sun. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.

Cafe Promenade

5225 Pooks Hill Rd
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: (301) 897-5020
Cuisine: Italian, Seafood
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe Promenade Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.