Close
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 28reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Both meals came out wrong and when this was brought up, the waitress told us we read the menu wrong (we didn't) and then didn't offer to fix the problem. Mar 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food, Wait staff was attentive, lounge had excellent entertainment. Jan 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, good food. Cozy dining. Dec 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food, reasonably priced, very friendly staff. Dec 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly, good gluten free options. Jul 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love their Cajun dishes! It's New Orleans food in Worcester. Yum! Jul 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We unknowingly went the last night of Mardi Gras and it was so busy we couldn't find anyone to seat us or tell us when we would get a table. After waiting 10 minutes we flagged down 2 different workers who said they would look for a table for us but they never reappeared. We finally went from the bar area to the dining area and told a waitress we would sit at an empty table we saw. Service was slow. When we left, the owner was outside and apologized for our bad experience which he must have observed. He was very nice and we were happy to see they were busy but someone should have greeted us and explained the procedure for getting seated. We had never been there before and saw people eating in the bar and didn't know where to go for dinner. Jul 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was delicious and very authentic to NOLA.It could have been served hotter,by that I mean temp. The meals were served on a cold plate Would have loved to hear New Orleans music.Jazz, zydeco etc Jul 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The restaurant was quiet and the food, New Orleans style was very good. We went back a second time (saturday)and it was crowded and very noisy, so I would recommend going during the week. Jul 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We went because a friend was playing sax that night and we like to be there when he is.The food is consistently good, not great, but certainly good. Had a pleasant evening, stayed for several hours with no stress to leave after we had finished dinner. Jul 9, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T17:39:55.516-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_191066, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.

Canal Restaurant & Bar

65 Water Street
Worcester, MA 01604
Phone: (508) 926-8353
Cuisine: American, Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Canal Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.