Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience was good and bad. I visited the restaurant with my husband and 4 grandkids. It was an excessively long time before we got served. People came in after we did and were getting waited on. When I pointed out that we were there first, the waittress apologized and immediately took our order. It seems our waittress didn't know we were there. (??) When she finally came over, (still not to do anything for us), my husband asked her where had she been, and she started crying. Maybe she was having issues that we didn't know about. She mumbled something about they were having her to do a lot of things in the back. After we finally ordered, it took an excessive amount of time before our food came. We were just about ready to leave. Our waittress, who wasn't supposed to be our waittress, was being very nice though. We couldn't eat the food because we had gotten full on all the chips and hot salsa (strange) and lemonade we kept eating because we had gotten so hungry. I did enjoy the band though. It was a Mexican restaurant, and they had a blues band, but they were pretty good so that helped to redeem them somewhat. The restaurant has potential but needs to tighten up on their service. May 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dining room needs some cosmetic improvements May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Amazing live music May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We went for an early dinner and it was quiet, but could tell a few regulars had come in about the same time. Food was good and the service was quick and efficient. They have an unusual salsa served with their complimentary chips. I liked it, but it left me wanting tomato. Apr 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice selection of food and drinks Apr 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was delicious and our waitress did a great job and was very nice. They have excellent guacamole and chorizo queso! Apr 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Margaritas Food Excellent! steak/tender enchiladas, flautas chili releno all delicious with wonderful melted mexican cheese! We'll definately go back! Mar 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large portions, food tasted good. Great service. Mar 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food reasonable prices though seemed smaller portions tonight. Feb 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We thought the food was underseasoned (I had a chimichanga, husband had steak and shrimp fajitas.) We both thought it would have been good had there been more seasoning. The guacamole tasted old. We did enjoy the rice and beans; and the entertainment for the evening was good. Jan 18, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T19:24:37.213-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_155134, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $50.

Casa Santiago

227 Heustis St
Yorkville, IL 60560
Phone: (630) 385-2046
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Casa Santiago Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.