Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 500reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went with friends for a day on the wharf. First time at Castagnola's. The service was very good, our server Helen was very attentive and guided us thru our adventure. The lobster bisque was very good as was the clam chowder. The sourdough bread was the best I have ever had and in San Francisco that is saying something. Two of us had fish & chips and the third had avocado & crab salad. The fish was lightly breaded and flakey, very tasty but not overly fishy tasting. Frys were crisp outside and moist inside but not soggy or droopy. Portion were very large and had no room left for desert. The salad was an entire avocado with a pile of crabmeat. definitely will go here again. Jul 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by very slow service even though almost empty. No bread until we asked. Jul 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by it was the worst meal of my life Jul 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldnt have afforded this without our gift certificate. Food was perfect. Linguini w clams and lobster ravioli. Jul 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The host fit us in without a reservation and then a server let us move to a window table that was unoccupied, very personal service. We love this place! Jul 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by They changed the lunch menu not as many items to choose from.not good.bring back the po boy sandwiches and oysters Jul 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice view of the water when dining; server Helen is very nice & always visit our table if we want refill of our drinks; check how we like the food; explain the kind of fish we were eating Jun 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by We had to call over a waiter to take our drink orders after the table received their drinks and they were seated after us! May 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobster bisque was bland. Clam chowder had nice flavor. The fish and chips was battered and prepared nicely. May 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service by Carlo. May 1, 2016
  • 2016-07-24 T05:41:29.049-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_500, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_27937, prod, sort_default

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Castagnola's

286 Jefferson Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone: (415) 776-5015
Cuisine: Seafood, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Castagnola's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.