Close
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was wonder and the food was very tasteful and digestible. We plan to go again. The prices were moderate and within our budget. Oct 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The welcome was warm, the service was thoughtful and timely, and the food was outstanding. Loved the Rack of Lamb and the Greek Chicken. Only disappointment was the Vegetable Barley soup that was the "appetizer." Oct 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beef was not "prime" in my opinion. White fish was not enjoyable. Sep 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rack of lamb is better than we have had in Australia! Sep 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food needs seasoning and presentation was very poor. Service needs a lot of improvement. The green beans that came with our dinner was over cooked Sep 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the food and the excellent service. We will be back again with family and friends. Thank you. Aug 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All four dinner were excellent and the service perfect. We were greeted immediately as we entered the restaurant by the hostess/owner and she was very helpful in describing the dinners and helping us all with our selections. We all enjoyed our experience and we will be back! Aug 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was not worth the money or trip! The quality dropped and the food was below average. Ribs were cheap quality and fatty. Salmon was soso! Better at home! :-( Aug 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was good, reasonably priced. Out waiter (the owner) was cordial and friendly and related the history of the restaurant Aug 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the service was good but we had to wait a little bit for our food since there was only one server waiting on about 10 tables Aug 2, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.

This restaurant is great for…

Charcoal Oven Restaurant

4400 Golf Road
Skokie, IL 60076
Phone: (847) 675-8062
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$

Do you like this restaurant?


Charcoal Oven Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.