Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 422reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Selection of wines allowed us to purchase a wine at excellent price and still have very good bottle. We were both very happy with our entr��e. Jul 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was great. Service was very slow. It seemed the server continued to forget us. She was pleasant when she served us. Jul 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Went on Wed about 7:45PM. No Fish of the day other than probably FARM raised tilapia. One of my favorite dishes, Pork Chops, were a bit off tonight...they were thinner than usual and quite dry, in spite of the tasty Peach Chutney. Hummus appetizer was tooo runny. Otherwise, okay, this time. Jul 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good meal. My steak was nice - wife had the Chatters Special, it was very good and we had plenty to doggy-bag home. Carrot cake dessert was pretty good, too. Jul 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This restaurant has a great menu and variety of offerings. This was my first time for brunch and it was a great experience. The food and service are always good at Chatters Jun 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice setting Jun 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I have ever eaten here seems super fresh, and the chicken is always tender. LOVE the dressing as well :). Jun 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm afraid we were disappointed with the service. Some of it was attributable to the staffing (the waitress said she was overloaded), and some with the waitress--who just was off. When she brought some pita (two halves in a basket), I told her we needed more. She acknowledged this and then dropped the ball. She didn't notice empty glasses needing refills. It took almost 1/2 an hour from our arrival before she was able to take our order (lucky the theater is around the corner and we had an hour and a half to eat). She did stop by to acknowledge we were waiting and say she needed to run a credit card for another table; still . . .The food was--for the most part-- very good. The French omelette, excellent. The chicken salad and Cobb salad, also very good. My Thai salad was wanting--no herbs (as we expect from eating in Thai restaurants), fairly bland dressing, and smallish shrimp.We rate the quality as between good and excellent, but you have no such choice--so below shows "good."We eat out 5 or more times per week. Jun 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My dinner was, at best, mediocre. May 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simple and plain ambiance, food took an average amount of time to come out, menu was fairly diverse. All the items ordered were good although none were excellent. May 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T15:59:03.341-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_422, tr_422
  • loc_en_US, sid_9360, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Chatters Cafe and Bistro

140 South Heights Boulevard
Houston, TX 77007
Phone: (713) 864-8080
Cuisine: American, Mediterranean
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chatters Cafe and Bistro Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.