Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 410reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This restaurant has a great menu and variety of offerings. This was my first time for brunch and it was a great experience. The food and service are always good at Chatters Jun 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice setting Jun 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I have ever eaten here seems super fresh, and the chicken is always tender. LOVE the dressing as well :). Jun 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm afraid we were disappointed with the service. Some of it was attributable to the staffing (the waitress said she was overloaded), and some with the waitress--who just was off. When she brought some pita (two halves in a basket), I told her we needed more. She acknowledged this and then dropped the ball. She didn't notice empty glasses needing refills. It took almost 1/2 an hour from our arrival before she was able to take our order (lucky the theater is around the corner and we had an hour and a half to eat). She did stop by to acknowledge we were waiting and say she needed to run a credit card for another table; still . . .The food was--for the most part-- very good. The French omelette, excellent. The chicken salad and Cobb salad, also very good. My Thai salad was wanting--no herbs (as we expect from eating in Thai restaurants), fairly bland dressing, and smallish shrimp.We rate the quality as between good and excellent, but you have no such choice--so below shows "good."We eat out 5 or more times per week. Jun 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My dinner was, at best, mediocre. May 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simple and plain ambiance, food took an average amount of time to come out, menu was fairly diverse. All the items ordered were good although none were excellent. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great. Food, excellent. Lovely day so we dined al fresco. Salads, sandwiches, soups--every one a winner. May 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by waitress was rude and snappy. she apologized but too little too late. Food took extremely long and order was not correct. Manager offered to correct it and bring correct item to table but left it sitting at the kitchen window and I got it on the way out. everything was slow Apr 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wait time for a waitress was too long. Apr 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was quick, courteous and informed. Food was excellent! Mar 31, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T12:56:14.370-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_9360, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Chatters Cafe and Bistro

140 South Heights Boulevard
Houston, TX 77007
Phone: (713) 864-8080
Cuisine: American, Mediterranean
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chatters Cafe and Bistro Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.