Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 602reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grilled shrimp and Mango salad! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was delicious. I had the Chicken Jefferson. My husband had them build/make a fried seafood platter for him. Each item was in it's own breading so it had it's own flavor. My Mom had the Crawfish Etouffee and she really liked it. My daughter orered the Roast Beef Poor-Boy. She really didn't care for it because of a piece of fat/gristle but Chef Ron happily made her a fried shrimp sandwich. The dining space is small but there is another room he has if you are a large dining group. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had the half sandwich with gumbo. It was delicious. The gumbo had lots of seafood and sausage. The RB sandwich was tasty with lots of gravy-the way I like it. May 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some of us loved it and some of us didn't May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is very good. May 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great veggie po boy and seafood gumbo was very good. Waiter very nice and efficient. Small parking lot so use street parking. Tuesday night at 6:30 had a wait list. Only complaint NO HAPPY HOUR PRICES ON DRINKS. Apr 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by the food was not hot. Gumbo was good but not as good as my last visit. The po-boy also was cold and not as tasty. Apr 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was great and the service excellent. Apr 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gumbo was outstanding Apr 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Their gumbo was fantastic and the jefferson sauce is ridiculously good. Mar 28, 2016
  • 2016-05-26 T05:37:59.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_602, tr_602
  • loc_en_US, sid_63062, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop

2309 N. Causeway
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: (504) 835-2022
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.