Close
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 390reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was slow. The wait staff for our table forgot about us after checking in right away. Apr 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Mumbo Yumbo Gumbo was very good and well seasoned, the crab cakes were delicious and Chef Ron's Boudin balls were the best I had my whole vacation. The freshly made bread pudding was the best way to end my meal. I wish that the drizzle that was on top of the bread pudding wasn't so gritty but, other than that it was simply perfect.The waitress I had was nice but a bit slow. She kept forgetting things like my drink and my to-go boxes.The restaurant overall was clean and the chef came around to all the tables to greet his guests which was a fabulous touch on his part. Apr 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the food was delicious. we had gumbo for the first time--beyond wonderful! have a piece of pecan pie--perfectly made--not to sweet. the plate presentation was pretty. Apr 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food is authentic and great! Apr 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They expanded too! Apr 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its overall a good experience, but it would be nicer if they took reservations so we didn't feel like we have to scramble or wait while tables were being put together. Additionally a suggestion would be to keep the restaurant open longer as most people I'll still keep coming in and would love to eat there. Mar 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its overall a good experience, but it would be nicer if they took reservations so we didn't feel like we have to scramble or wait while tables were being put together. Additionally a suggestion would be to keep the restaurant open longer as most people I'll still keep coming in and would love to eat there. Mar 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its overall a good experience, but it would be nicer if they took reservations so we didn't feel like we have to scramble or wait while tables were being put together. Additionally a suggestion would be to keep the restaurant open longer as most people I'll still keep coming in and would love to eat there. Mar 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered a shrimp po'boy and asked for no mayo but with lettuce and tomoato on the side and got it with mayo. Sent it back for a new top bread and got it back with no lettuce and tomato. Ordered one to go and asked for no mayo and lettuce and tomoato on the side, but got it all on the sandwich, mayo and all. I also ordered potato salad to go with the take home sandwich, but when I got home it was a green salad. Mar 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gumbo Of All Time!!! Mar 22, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T17:34:52.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_63062, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $150. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30. Dine In Only.

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop

2309 N. Causeway
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: (504) 835-2022
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.