Close
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 408reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was cooked to perfection. Have not had a meal at Chef Ron's that I did not enjoy. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by even though we hadn't heard of this restaurant before, we really enjoyed our lunch there, and are glad we tried it! The service was quick and very friendly, and the food was made with very fresh, quality ingredients. We will definitely go back. NOT a fancy restaurant, but a really nice restaurant nonetheless. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food. Good Service. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent and helpful waiter and very good food May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This wonderful GUMBO shop has real New Orleans food and a great following clientele. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by service was okay - not very friendly at first, but then they got a little warmer May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicken Jefferson and Grilled Vegetables were awesome. Friendly staff. Knowledgeable waiter. Apr 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Server not friendly. One server serving all tables and bar area. Kitchen looks dirty. Kitchen staff looked dirty. Apr 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was slow. The wait staff for our table forgot about us after checking in right away. Apr 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Mumbo Yumbo Gumbo was very good and well seasoned, the crab cakes were delicious and Chef Ron's Boudin balls were the best I had my whole vacation. The freshly made bread pudding was the best way to end my meal. I wish that the drizzle that was on top of the bread pudding wasn't so gritty but, other than that it was simply perfect.The waitress I had was nice but a bit slow. She kept forgetting things like my drink and my to-go boxes.The restaurant overall was clean and the chef came around to all the tables to greet his guests which was a fabulous touch on his part. Apr 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T19:10:02.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_408
  • loc_en_US, sid_63062, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $150. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30. Dine In Only.

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop

2309 N. Causeway
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: (504) 835-2022
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.