Close
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 432reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secret in metairie. Perfectly fried shrimp. Yummy gumbo and tater salad. Will try something else besides boudin balls for app next time. Jun 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was wonderful. I suspect that this restaurant would benefit greatly from a bigger and better location in the future. Jun 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We waited one hour and twenty minutes for our food. Jun 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best gumbo I have had in a while. Jun 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop is a great place to get a wonderful bowl of gumbo. I've found that the staff is as wonderful as the gumbo. Chef Ron is friendly and welcoming. I even had the pleasure of Chef Ron visiting our table when he found time to step out of the kitchen. Jun 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is always excellent. Jun 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best gumbo I have ever ate and the chef came out a few times to check on the food and our dining experience Jun 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place is small and tables close but otherwise fine. Jun 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place is small and tables close but otherwise fine. Jun 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was great! service was good, Chef Ron came out and spoke to everyone.. and even told us where we should try for be Beignets and coffee a local place. :) Jun 15, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T14:15:15.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_63062, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $150. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30. Dine In Only.

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop

2309 N. Causeway
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: (504) 835-2022
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.