Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 420reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was only 6pm and they were out of Lemonade. The new waitress forgot our Ceasar salad, and staff looked overwhelmed tonight. No thought into kids eating there, no crayons, things to draw on, or even cups with lids. Food was good though. Apr 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by we all had the fish fry and both the fried and baked were awesome Apr 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service friendly and swift Apr 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it but i need bacon.... Mar 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and service were both very good and looking forward to going to cork and cleaver again. Mar 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and drinks were very good and our waitress Sharon was very personable and attentive. Mar 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fillets were delicious and made to perfection! came with soup or salad, potato, and a vegetable....and affordable! Mar 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This restaurant is a great find and we might not have ever visited had it not been for Restaurant.com! I don't usually take the time to write a review, but this place deserves it.It has a nice atmosphere and EXCELLENT food. I had a full rack of ribs with Jack Daniel's sauce. Delicious! Perfect. My wife had one of the Chef's specialties, 'Crusted Chicken Breast'. It was exceptional. The chicken dish was perhaps the best such preparation I've ever tasted.Dinners came with choice of potatoes and we both chose 'sautéed garlic herb fingerlings'. Good choice! All options come with a large quantity of really good fresh green beans. Our dinner salads were great too. Beyond the usual fare.Service was also great. Our server was prompt, polite and well-versed in the menu. From him I learned that the same family has run this place for years. If you're from Milwaukee, you'll quite possibly recognize the name Rupena. Yes, the one with the meat market on the south side, and the long-successful stand at the Wisconsin State Fair. That explains the quality of our meat and they obviously care about the quality of the rest of their menu items too.Cork N Cleaver is a great find. I'm already thinking about when we'll return. But should we stay with the same entree's or try something new? Mar 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife had the prime rib special. I had the pan fried walleye special. Both were excellent. Sharon provided her usual excellent service. Mar 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diane and Dennis are amazing and do everything possible for a great experience Mar 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T18:07:35.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_420, tr_420
  • loc_en_US, sid_29972, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Cork N Cleaver in the Clarion Airport Hotel

5311 South Howell Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone: (414) 481-6663
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cork N Cleaver in the Clarion Airport Hotel Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.