Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 409reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great. Witress was helpful and knew the menu very well. Apr 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was exactly what i expected, very happy with our orders. We had duck, salmon, chicken and lamb. Tried as well the fried calamari and the fiery brussel sprouts side. Apr 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Currant is located in the old Sofia Hotel in downtown San Diego and is beautifully decorated, so the atmosphere is great. We made reservations for our party and we immediately seated upon arrival -- in a private room no less! The drinks, food, and dessert options were slightly limited but all delicious nonetheless. Our server was very informative and attentive, but slightly aloof. I don't recall him smiling once while we were there and he wasn't particularly friendly. That's the only real complaint we had. Otherwise, our experience was good and we'd return if given another opportunity. The Restaurant.com voucher was taken without incident and they even allowed us to split the remaining balance between several credit cards. Apr 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WE have eaten there many times over the years but the menu has changed and not for the better. We had lunch there which was good. We returned for dinner another night but that was disappointing - both the food and the selection. They evidently either have a new chef or under new ownership. Too bad because always enjoyed Current but We doubt we would return unless there were drastic changes. Mar 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good as usual. Need to put the Roast Pork Tenderloin back on the menu. Was my favorite entree. Mar 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skirt steak was good. Lamb dish was all pasta and very little lamb. Feb 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and service! Feb 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, selections, quality and portion size were superior to most. Feb 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The server was great and the food was Excellent. Feb 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything from the ambiance to the service to the food was just great. Feb 2, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $200.

This restaurant is great for…

Currant American Brasserie

140 W Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 702-6309
Cuisine: American, French
Price: $$$$

Do you like this restaurant?


Currant American Brasserie Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.