Close
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 18reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the food. It is always fresh. My quiche was superb. Feb 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by While it was 1 hour before closing time, they said that they did not have many ingrediences, like chicken. They had not ordered much that day. Most items on menu were not available. we had soup and pasta. Feb 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have always thought the food was great and the service excellent. And it's in my neighborhood! Jan 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It has always been good, but not this time...food was cold and an inexperienced waitress... Jan 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by weather was great, service staff was nice! Jan 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended chicken fried chicken was very good! Jan 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great day to sit outside in the beautiful garden and enjoy and wonderful lunch with some good friends. The food here is tasty. Free Valet and has your car waiting for you before you walk out of the door. Oct 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by We both ordered fish which was well cooked but the sides we skimpy,very skimpy 7 small haricot and 1/2 a portobellow mushroom cap!Really... The dessert was exactly a 1 inch slice of a 10" diameter chocolate tarte. I figure at $6.95 per serving their profit margin was about $120 on that tart. I used to cater that same dessert so I know food costs.Our waiter had 1 other table in the whole restaurant and still the service was poor. We never got the bread we asked for and after a point you just want to say ... Hey we're not going to eat here again. This was our first try in about 5 years of not going there because they had fallen so far below the mark. New management ot not this was not a very fulfilling dining experience. Oct 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a few appetizers; tortilla crusted shrimp with guacamole..delicious! Also enjoyed was the crab cakes with a wonderful salad combination that complimented the flavors of both and a Caesar salad..All was excellent. Sep 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was slow. Food portions were small. Waited along time for food to be prepared; when our food finally arrived, it was cold and tasteless. Sep 22, 2013
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.

This restaurant is great for…

Daily Review Cafe

3412 W Lamar St
Houston, TX 77019
Phone: (713) 520-9217
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$

Do you like this restaurant?


Daily Review Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.