Close
Dan and Louis Oyster Bar is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 726.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the atmosphere. I just picked the wrong entry ( the Hawaian plate) won't have it again. We will be back for another try.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waitress I. The bar is always super friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waitress I. The bar is always super friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We sat in the bar area. Server was an awesome bartender, too! Love the history, fresh oysters and drinks. Very attentive server.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_43962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar

208 SW Ankeny Street
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 227-5906
Cuisine: Seafood, Steak
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children
  • Amenities Private Party Room
  • Special Needs Organic Menu Items, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines, Micro Brews
  • Banquet Facilities 20 - 50 People
  • Reservation Information Suggested
  • Attire No Dress Code
  • Parking Availability Street
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

"Our goal is to use the freshest ingredients from local farms and fisheries." Executive Chef Zach Dotson. Dan and Louis Oyster Bar, well-known locally and around the world, celebrates 100 years of serving the public its signature seafood dishes. Since Louis C. Wachsmuth opened the doors in 1907, five generations have been involved in carrying on the family tradition. A century later and an Old Town landmark, the Wachsmuth family invites you to share a Portland favorite. If you are looking to plan a large party look no further! Our chef Zach Dotson will customize a menu for you and your guests.

Read More
Dan and Louis Oyster Bar is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 726.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the atmosphere. I just picked the wrong entry ( the Hawaian plate) won't have it again. We will be back for another try.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waitress I. The bar is always super friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waitress I. The bar is always super friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We sat in the bar area. Server was an awesome bartender, too! Love the history, fresh oysters and drinks. Very attentive server.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_43962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's