Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 691reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most of the captains platter was fries. Not the best food. wish I would not have gotten so many coupons for there. Apr 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The clam chowder and sautéed cod/prawns were delicious! Apr 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We went to Dan & Louis Oyster Bar for my husbands birthday. I surprised him..he did not know where we were going. The atmosphere is so eclectic, memorabilia surrounds the whole restaurantThe service was perfect, food outstanding, the only dad thing was...I took grew pics..no memory card in camera!! Overall.Ten +++ Mar 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The ambiance is good, and I will probably still bring people there to experience it, but the quality of the food is not as good as it used to be. The Oyster Stew is not as flavorful and the number of oysters in each bowl is only 3. The prices have increased hugely from the old days and where did the silver bowls go??? Mar 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best chowder I've had in a very long time. I also had the smoked salmon fish and chips. I'm forever sold. I can't remember a better experience. Feb 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salmon fish and chips were the best we've ever had; anywhere. Oysters were excellent and the clam chowder soup was amazing! Feb 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome Feb 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are doing some remodeling, adding a spectacular oyster bar, so it's going to be even better.The SMOKED salmon fish and chips were outstanding, as was the cioppino. Both definitely do-overs.Gotta respect a family restaurant that can keep it going in the family for over 100 yrs. Jan 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This historic restaurant has a wonderful nautical ambiance. A visit to Dan and Louey's should be a must on any tour of Portland. Jan 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average food, limited menu Jan 13, 2016
  • 2016-04-30 T05:46:11.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_691, tr_691
  • loc_en_US, sid_43962, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar

208 SW Ankeny Street
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 227-5906
Cuisine: Seafood, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.