Close
Dan and Louis Oyster Bar is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 756.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic staff. Dinner was mostly French fries. That's why some people wont return. Rather have more oysters like it used to be! However, the few oysters we received were WONDERFUL.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dan and Louis is always good. The crab stew is unbeatable.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great antique ambiance. Family owned for 100 years, wow! Eclectic area too. Large delicious portions too, Homemade clam chowder, yummy. Oyster po boy sandwich with heaping stack of fries.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent vibe & service. Seafood gumbo, oysters and chicken sandwich were all excellent.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lee, Ducky and I are enjoying one of the best lunches I have ever had at this fifth generation owned Portland seafood restaurant. Lee has this huge cheeseburger and fries, we shared a spectacular clam chowder with giant chunks of clam and I have fish tacos also ordered Italian sparkling rose that is absolutely scrumptious (Cantine Maschio for my Dionysian friends) and a local Alemeda brewing pale Ale. Ducky’s favorite was the fish tacos.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food and service.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is great that Ankeny St has been closed to cars so you can enjoy outside seating.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have eaten here many times but it's always been indoors, this is the first time I've been seated outside and it's wonderful! the weather is beautiful mid 70s cool overcast skies very wonderful. I'm having their special oysters and Seabass sauté with salad, coleslaw and a glass of Washington Riesling.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ankeny Alley is closed to cars and all of the restaurants have sidewalk tables - we enjoy eating outside. Our server, Destiney, was very pleasant and helpful. We will be back soon.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Fried oysters were excellent.
Date published: 2017-07-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_43962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar

208 SW Ankeny Street
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 227-5906
Cuisine: Seafood, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's