Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 662reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by We used to eat at Dan and Louis often while dating 45 years ago and through the years and remember the large crab salads with iceberg lettuce and chewy rolls. The restaurant is rich with memories for us. The crab salad was about the same size but only a tiny bit of crab, could hardly taste the crab. My husband ordered oyster stew with double portion of oysters. The stew was luke warm with 4 oysters in it. This has always been his favorite and reason to travel 50 miles to eat here, but he was disappointed. Nov 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Halibut was not available; was not told until it was ordered; settled for OK prawns. the color of the menu made reading it in the dim light almost impossible. the amount of the entrée seemed small for the price; the cod - calamari dish came with one finger shaped piece of fish and 6-8 small pieces of calamari. Prawns were big and good; the dinner salad was served on the plate with the prawns. Oct 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We have been seeing the quality of this restaurant deteriorate over the years. This time the quality of the food was fair and the portions were small for the price. We do not intend on returning. Sep 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great server--good food Jul 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Menu needs updating as what I ordered was not what I got and the server did not explain that ahead of time. Also, $23.00 seems line a lot to pay for one small bowl of chowder, 2asoaragys spears and 5 oysters. Lastly, the service was very slow. Jul 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by food was real good and service was great.. Jun 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely outdoor setting. Jun 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only negative was that most of their darling restaurant is closed off due to construction. But I have no doubt that when it is all open again it will be a wonderful place for any of those mentioned in the question below to enjoy. The clam chowder was very savory; as were the prawns. Also loved the sourdough rolls. Our server was very attentive. Thanks. May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good waitress and food. liked Voodoo donuts next door. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the wait staff is excellent! The food is awesome. The décor is way, way, out of date. (the restaurant is over 100yrs old) May 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:07:02.106-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_662, tr_662
  • loc_en_US, sid_43962, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20.

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar

208 SW Ankeny Street
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 227-5906
Cuisine: Seafood, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.