Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 695reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ambience a bit droll in the restaurant area. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place is full of nostalga with pictures and old newspaper clipping throughout the restaurant. Our server was very pleasant and knowledgeable concerning the menu choices. May 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by An interesting place to dine, lots of history here. Clean and good food. Apr 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most of the captains platter was fries. Not the best food. wish I would not have gotten so many coupons for there. Apr 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The clam chowder and sautéed cod/prawns were delicious! Apr 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We went to Dan & Louis Oyster Bar for my husbands birthday. I surprised him..he did not know where we were going. The atmosphere is so eclectic, memorabilia surrounds the whole restaurantThe service was perfect, food outstanding, the only dad thing was...I took grew pics..no memory card in camera!! Overall.Ten +++ Mar 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The ambiance is good, and I will probably still bring people there to experience it, but the quality of the food is not as good as it used to be. The Oyster Stew is not as flavorful and the number of oysters in each bowl is only 3. The prices have increased hugely from the old days and where did the silver bowls go??? Mar 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best chowder I've had in a very long time. I also had the smoked salmon fish and chips. I'm forever sold. I can't remember a better experience. Feb 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salmon fish and chips were the best we've ever had; anywhere. Oysters were excellent and the clam chowder soup was amazing! Feb 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome Feb 1, 2016
  • 2016-05-27 T05:53:45.099-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_695, tr_695
  • loc_en_US, sid_43962, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar

208 SW Ankeny Street
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 227-5906
Cuisine: Seafood, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dan and Louis Oyster Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.