Close
de Medici is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 636.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food & the service here is the best there is! Attentive extraordinary waiters. Beautiful setting.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Veal was not tasty.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always delicious, sparkling dishes, outstanding service!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner was so nice, definitely made it feel warm and comfortable. Great food and service
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent , atmosphere, service and the crew.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from In what restaurant would two servers bring you a plate with a cover and then drum their fingers on the plate cover before removing it? This did not happen at Acadia in Chicago nor at ChouChou Bistro in San Francisco so I was astonished when it happened at de Medici in San Diego. It reminded me of John Cleese and Andrew Sachs in the British comedy Fawlty Towers. In all fairness, the first course of calamari was well prepared and the asparagus was quite good in the second course. The five baby carrots were overcooked and the dauphinoise potatoes surrounding the sole Portofino did not appear to be very fresh.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is amazing. Staff are the most attentive, beautiful setting, highly recommend this restaurant.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was amazing. Server. Host. Manager. Bus boy. I'm going back on my next trip to San Diego for sure.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was excellent!!! During previous visit, Juan Galindo advised they could comply with request for cherries jubilee if given 24 hour advance notice. I did so and Juan prepared excellent cherries jubilee for our dessert. Entree was excellent! Two Chilean sea bass dinners, excellent garlic bread and argula salad. No complaints whatsoever.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_23723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

de Medici

815 5th ave
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 702-7228
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

de Medici Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's