Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start to finish the wait and bus staff were amazing. The host did not understand the basics of eye contact, greeting or thanking guests on departure. However, this did not play a critical part of the evening. It is just an area for improvement. Their sangria is absolutely well balanced and delicious. Flavorful and not too sweet. Lamb lollipops are a must to try. Mint sauce on on the yuca was addictive. I did not regret sharing a dessert order of chocolate fritters in the least, divine. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's too expensive for what it is--very small portions for $12 on average (for one tapa). May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was wonderful -- gracious and helpful service, and delicious and healthy food. Apr 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were not expecting the small size portions, but thankfully our wonderful waiter, Luis, explained very carefully and truthfully about the dishes and the size of the servings. It is a very noisy place and quite difficult to carry on a normal conversation across the table. Presentation was beautiful and flavors were excellent. The fact that everything is ala carte, it made it more expensive than originally planned. No bread with dinner, no chips and salsa to munch on, etc.... Mar 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our waiter, Juan, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He staggered our dishes per our request and provided excellent service.We had 5 tapas-style dishes. All were excellent, except the rib-eye w/chimichurri, which was tough. The waiter took it off our bill, the best gesture he could have done. We will return. Mar 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was friendly and attentive. Mar 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasteful Peruvian inspired latin American food, nice ambience Mar 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EVERYTHING! Mar 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the bar and learning about Pisco from the bartender. Food was excellent,but slow in coming out. Feb 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was very good, nicely presented & enjoyable. The only complaint is that our waiter brought a salad we wanted to share & my husband's entree at the same time. It was several minutes beforehand entree arrived. Dec 14, 2013
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $22.50.
Minimum purchase of $15.

This restaurant is great for…

Destino

1815 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone: (415) 552-4451
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$

Do you like this restaurant?


Destino Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.