Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious food, beautifully presented Oct 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food and the service was outstanding! We will go back. Sep 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The portion size was small for the price. While the food wasn't bad, it wasn't anything special- have had better Peruvian food. The service was also average at best, though the food came out in decent time. Jun 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ceviche was not good. Perhaps not cooked at the moment we ordered it but earlier. Pulpo was too salty.Pisco sour was just ok but I want to go back to try it with a different bartender or pisco. Jun 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunately a party of about 20 people were using the restaurant as their reception space -- the noise level made it impossible to hold a normal conversation. We had to shout to be heard above the din, so sat in silence most of our dinner. We dine at Destino's a couple of times a year, but probably won't go back. Apr 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been to Destino several times, but this was my worst food experience. It was good, but not nearly as good as I remembered.The service was great and I really enjoyed my drink, the Cereza.Lastly, the cost was out of line with the quality. Apr 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The server was a bit lacking in knowledge, but the busser was on top of it with removing plates and checking in. The food was good but nothing impressive by SF standards and not quite worthy of the price. Apr 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great ambience and service but the food did not seem freshly prepared; wasn't the correct temperature, not hot enough. Given the high prices, I was expecting higher caliber food. Jan 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were not impressed with our entrees, but loved the drinks and apps. Oct 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prices were too high and the food was not that great. Sep 1, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T12:30:48.812-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_2232, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $22.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $15 at restaurant.


1815 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone: (415) 552-4451
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Destino Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.