Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunately a party of about 20 people were using the restaurant as their reception space -- the noise level made it impossible to hold a normal conversation. We had to shout to be heard above the din, so sat in silence most of our dinner. We dine at Destino's a couple of times a year, but probably won't go back. Apr 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been to Destino several times, but this was my worst food experience. It was good, but not nearly as good as I remembered.The service was great and I really enjoyed my drink, the Cereza.Lastly, the cost was out of line with the quality. Apr 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The server was a bit lacking in knowledge, but the busser was on top of it with removing plates and checking in. The food was good but nothing impressive by SF standards and not quite worthy of the price. Apr 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great ambience and service but the food did not seem freshly prepared; wasn't the correct temperature, not hot enough. Given the high prices, I was expecting higher caliber food. Jan 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were not impressed with our entrees, but loved the drinks and apps. Oct 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prices were too high and the food was not that great. Sep 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our waiter was very friendly and helpful and the food choices were quite unique and tasty. Nice atmosphere too. Sep 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was amazing! Wonderful atmosphere. The portion sizes could be a bit larger for the high prices. Aug 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start to finish the wait and bus staff were amazing. The host did not understand the basics of eye contact, greeting or thanking guests on departure. However, this did not play a critical part of the evening. It is just an area for improvement. Their sangria is absolutely well balanced and delicious. Flavorful and not too sweet. Lamb lollipops are a must to try. Mint sauce on on the yuca was addictive. I did not regret sharing a dessert order of chocolate fritters in the least, divine. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's too expensive for what it is--very small portions for $12 on average (for one tapa). May 4, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:36:17.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_2232, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $22.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $15 at restaurant.

Destino

1815 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone: (415) 552-4451
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Destino Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.