Close
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited menu Feb 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly,courteous staff and a great atmosphere made for a wonderful dining experience. 5 stars quality. Thanks Feb 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prime Rib was overcooked, only medium to well done, no rare or even medium rare-Crab legs were rationed, although they were the best thing on the Buffet. Salad bar was decent at best. Overall, not what one would expect from a Hilton hotel. If we didn't have the coupon I would have been really disappointed. Won,t go back, that's for sure. Feb 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were friendly, spacious interior, no crowding. Feb 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waiter was very attentive. Feb 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The view of the ocean was lovely and the service was fine, but my husband's steak was very tough and my fish and chips were over-salted with heavy batter on the fish. Feb 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were the only people there other than a table of a sole diner for the first 20 minutes at prime dinner time. We were sat right next to that person facing a wall. Not ideal. More people came later. The mgr was nice but asked us how we were 4 times. Our server was attentive, maybe too attentive. Drinks were super expensive almost $10 apiece but tasty. Very limited menu. We both had steaks that were tasty but over cooked. Our bill for a spinach dip, 2-8 oz sirloins, and 3 well drinks was $90. Very overpriced. The certificate made it acceptable, still not reasonable. No bread served, salads and chips as a side of a $22 meal were very disappointing. Mac and cheese was delicious. Food took quite a while to come. Nice tables and atmosphere for a date though, quiet. Nice hotel. They validate parking. Feb 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was very good though my English muffin arrived after I had started my breakfast. The view is great, and the waiter was very attentive. Also by getting our bill certified, we didn't have to pay for valet parking. Feb 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggest you include more choices of healthy vegan and gluten free organic foods. Feb 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by brought wrong meals. skimpy on the mashed potatoes. wasn't impressed with the steak. Feb 7, 2015
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.

Doc Bales' Grill

100 N Atlantic Ave
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone: (386) 254-8200
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$$$

Doc Bales' Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.