Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The brunch was very good. Both the chicken and waffles and the steak and eggs were very tasty. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service and wine selection May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This really is a nice place and they have good intentions, but it could be so much more. Their food is great but the service really is terrible some times. Inside is too noisy, so we almost always opt for outside but the construction workers drilling the awnings overhead made the patio impossible to bear. Couldn't this repair work have been scheduled before / after hours?! This visit had us wait too long for acknowledgment from a server (while SEVEN of them messed around behind the counter within arms reach of our table), then we had two different servers before a third decided she would stay with us for the rest of the meal. Natalie was fine after that, very attentive.If it weren't for the great food and cute patio, DH with its flaky wait staff and bad parking situation should have left the scene long ago. Apr 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service & overpriced mediocre food Apr 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was delicious and service was wonderful. Definitely coming back. Mar 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was very good service was great. Will return with more family members. Feb 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is very good. The kale salad is very delicious. My sister and I just love the way salmon was cooked. Dec 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They were out of the first three wines I chose. The server was unaware. The service was slow. The food was hit or miss. I won't say I will never return, but it would not be in my first five choices if I were in the area. Nov 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I personally enjoy both the food and atmosphere Oct 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great find, though I'm sure it does well in the HIghland Village without Montrose people finding their way there. But we appreciated it. They should have more than one waiter outside on any given night as it warrants it. Go mid week vs. the weekend and you'll be more relaxed as will the wait staff. Pretty outdoor sidewalk dining, and good food. Oct 12, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:18:24.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_201506, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

Drexel House

3974 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77027
Phone: (713) 960-0151
Cuisine: American, Pizza
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Drexel House Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.