Close
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although the food and service were excellent, it w/b nice if the ambiance were improved by investing/updating the appearance of the floors . Dec 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The restaurant projects a warm & friendly enviroment. The service and food is excellent. The food was hot. Damage control excellent also. They were quick to rectify a returned side dish. Dec 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was disappointing Nov 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food was ok. The server was kind of rude Aug 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by we let the server know it was our first time in. we asked for her recommendations, which were vague. then she served our meals which are typically bland for cuban style food, the flavor comes from the chimichurri and salsas which are served. She didn't bring any, so I asked for salsas, chimichurri, etc? she said they had some but came back with a pink creamy sauce which she described as 1000-island like. I waited for her to return, which she didn't so I went to the front and asked the manager if they had any salsa or limes etc. He said, Yes, Yes and brought one small bowl of green salsa. No limes. anyway, the items we ordered NEEDED the pink dressing to give some moisture and NEEDED the salsa to give flavor to the bland pigeon pea rice and pork roast and crispy plantian Feb 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was really hot. They had fans running, but that wasn't very appealing to have dirty air blowing in my face and on my food. Otherwise, it was great! The food tasted just like a home cooked Puerto Rican meal!!! Loved it! Jul 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy although what I initially ordered was not available. Feb 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, and was also taxed on the 18% gratuity. We had to explain to the manager that you are not taxed on the gratuity. It took a few minutes for him to recalculate the bill. We ordered an appetizer to boost the price of the meal (due to restaurant.com) and the shrimp coctail (terrible) came after we started our meal. Jan 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was extremely cold to the point of being unpleasant. And the server said they don't take restaurant. coupons anymore so they gave us a hard time about using it. The food was overpriced in my opinion The bill was over $50 for 2 adult meals, 2 kids meals and 4 drink. The kids meals were small, one a chicken thigh and a handful of fries.We have dined here before, and enjoy the food, but had a bad experience this time. Oct 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the food was fresh and visually pleasing but the taste was very bland. we were expecting cuban food to be spicy. we did ask for and received some hot sauce and that was very good. Jun 25, 2012
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $100.

This restaurant is great for…

El Bohio

1127 Harry Wurzbach
San Antonio, TX 78209
Phone: (210) 822-8075
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$

Do you like this restaurant?


El Bohio Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.