Close
El Bohio is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although the food and service were excellent, it w/b nice if the ambiance were improved by investing/updating the appearance of the floors .
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant projects a warm & friendly enviroment. The service and food is excellent. The food was hot. Damage control excellent also. They were quick to rectify a returned side dish.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food was disappointing
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was ok. The server was kind of rude
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from we let the server know it was our first time in. we asked for her recommendations, which were vague. then she served our meals which are typically bland for cuban style food, the flavor comes from the chimichurri and salsas which are served. She didn't bring any, so I asked for salsas, chimichurri, etc? she said they had some but came back with a pink creamy sauce which she described as 1000-island like. I waited for her to return, which she didn't so I went to the front and asked the manager if they had any salsa or limes etc. He said, Yes, Yes and brought one small bowl of green salsa. No limes. anyway, the items we ordered NEEDED the pink dressing to give some moisture and NEEDED the salsa to give flavor to the bland pigeon pea rice and pork roast and crispy plantian
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was really hot. They had fans running, but that wasn't very appealing to have dirty air blowing in my face and on my food. Otherwise, it was great! The food tasted just like a home cooked Puerto Rican meal!!! Loved it!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy although what I initially ordered was not available.
Date published: 2013-02-16
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_41006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

El Bohio

1127 Harry Wurzbach
San Antonio, TX 78209
Phone: (210) 822-8075
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

El Bohio Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's