Close
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 32reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by we let the server know it was our first time in. we asked for her recommendations, which were vague. then she served our meals which are typically bland for cuban style food, the flavor comes from the chimichurri and salsas which are served. She didn't bring any, so I asked for salsas, chimichurri, etc? she said they had some but came back with a pink creamy sauce which she described as 1000-island like. I waited for her to return, which she didn't so I went to the front and asked the manager if they had any salsa or limes etc. He said, Yes, Yes and brought one small bowl of green salsa. No limes. anyway, the items we ordered NEEDED the pink dressing to give some moisture and NEEDED the salsa to give flavor to the bland pigeon pea rice and pork roast and crispy plantian Feb 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was really hot. They had fans running, but that wasn't very appealing to have dirty air blowing in my face and on my food. Otherwise, it was great! The food tasted just like a home cooked Puerto Rican meal!!! Loved it! Jul 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy although what I initially ordered was not available. Feb 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, and was also taxed on the 18% gratuity. We had to explain to the manager that you are not taxed on the gratuity. It took a few minutes for him to recalculate the bill. We ordered an appetizer to boost the price of the meal (due to restaurant.com) and the shrimp coctail (terrible) came after we started our meal. Jan 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was extremely cold to the point of being unpleasant. And the server said they don't take restaurant. coupons anymore so they gave us a hard time about using it. The food was overpriced in my opinion The bill was over $50 for 2 adult meals, 2 kids meals and 4 drink. The kids meals were small, one a chicken thigh and a handful of fries.We have dined here before, and enjoy the food, but had a bad experience this time. Oct 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the food was fresh and visually pleasing but the taste was very bland. we were expecting cuban food to be spicy. we did ask for and received some hot sauce and that was very good. Jun 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by O. M.G.!!it was wonderful!!service perfect!!food,outstanding!!!!owner and staff outstanding!did not want to leave,music great!! Jun 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was awfully slow but the food was good. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comida fria, pedi ketchup y nunka lo trajeron, alkapurria kruda y no ofrecieron remplazarla y aun asi tuve ke pagarla May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think we were overcharged for the simple fact that we were using a coupon. I bill total before the coupon was applied was $55... 3 of the 5 people in our party were children. It didnt add up for me. Mar 17, 2012
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $75.

This restaurant is great for…

El Bohio

1127 Harry Wurzbach
San Antonio, TX 78209
Phone: (210) 822-8075
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$

Do you like this restaurant?


El Bohio Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.