Close
El Golfo Restaurant is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 456.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It seemed to us that you had a new chef since our last visit. The food was very tasty and presented beautifully. Our margaritas were also delicious.Our waitress, Janet, was very attentive and a most pleasant person.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and service
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wait staff is great, the food is great, the price is right and they frequently have entertainment these days.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When two people in our party showed up late, after the rest of us were already eating, El Golfo immediately took care of our latecomers with excellent and fast service. The atmosphere and staff are excellent!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food. Friendly staff. Excellent customer service.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite cuisine & exceptional customer service. It is a hidden gem. For those who have found El Golfo, they would agree!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great food, service & selection. Music too.
Date published: 2016-10-24
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_31731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

El Golfo Restaurant

8739 Flower Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Phone: (301) 608-2121
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Special Needs Vegetarian Items, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Outdoor Dining, Family / Children, Bar Scene
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner, Happy Hour
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines
  • Amenities Private Party Room
  • Banquet Facilities Over 100 People, Off-Site Catering
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Family owned and operated since 1999; we provide only the choice cuts of meats, fresh poultry and seafood, and traditional Latin American dishes. With plenty of free parking, and a spacious dining room, we are the perfect destination a family outing, private party, or corporate event. We specialize in on and off site catering for every occasion, with a warm and inviting staff that will make you feel like par of our family. So, come join us for you next outing. We look forward to serving you.

Read More
El Golfo Restaurant is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 456.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It seemed to us that you had a new chef since our last visit. The food was very tasty and presented beautifully. Our margaritas were also delicious.Our waitress, Janet, was very attentive and a most pleasant person.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and service
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wait staff is great, the food is great, the price is right and they frequently have entertainment these days.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When two people in our party showed up late, after the rest of us were already eating, El Golfo immediately took care of our latecomers with excellent and fast service. The atmosphere and staff are excellent!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food. Friendly staff. Excellent customer service.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite cuisine & exceptional customer service. It is a hidden gem. For those who have found El Golfo, they would agree!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great food, service & selection. Music too.
Date published: 2016-10-24
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_31731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

El Golfo Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's