Close
El Hidalguense is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They didn't know how to use the coupon and food was terrible
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food is decent. It was my second time visiting the restaurant. I love the corn tortillas, they are always fresh.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Total was $17.80 for my husband & me. The server was very good and so was the food. Received an appetizer and desert w/ our meal also.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was horrible and durtie! They only took one certificate for 5 dollars food its to expensive
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the tables was dirty ,rice was dry and old, the flutes were chicken grilled should be boiled chicken .
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't like flautas before I came here - I always found them dry. These, however, were filled with juicy chicken and the crema, salsa and avocado were perfect accompaniments. The meal came with a big bowl of charro beans (broth could be thicker, but still very good). A little plate of rice pudding topped of the meal. A great value! Eating here made me realize that my Spanish skills have deteriorated quite a bit, but the waitress was very attentive and I didn't have to ask for anything. I'll be back!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waitress was great. Didn't have flour tortillas, but brought me tons of corn tortillas and complimentary rice pudding for dessert. Probably thought I was important b/c I was the only gringo in the restaurant. :)Also, the barbacao de Borrego is excellent!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems quite authentic, not your usual Mexican fair. Generous portions. Liked their hot sauce.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was great. The waitress was not knowledgeable of the food and was not very attentive when things were needed at the table...ie..refills on drinks and tortillas.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mother's Birthday Choice.
Date published: 2012-05-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_52422, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

El Hidalguense

6917 Long Point Road
Houston, TX 77055
Phone: (713) 680-1071
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

El Hidalguense Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's