Close
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 368reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and welcoming service - Very good food Apr 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very pleasant atmosphere, friendly and professional greeting and seating. Knowledgeable,helpful, and pleasant server. Professional, pleasant, and courtepus " bus boy".Very nice menu and variety. Delicious food. Apr 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We celebrated daughter's 20th Wedding Anniversary. Everything was outstanding. I ordered a special cake for dessert. It was beautiful and the serving presentation was beautiful. Just as wonderful as it was 20 years ago for her wedding reception. Apr 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was perfect. We loved the quiet atmosphere so we could enjoy our meal and dinner. Our food was hot, delicious and eye appealing. Our waiter was pleasant and helpful in making suggestions and answering our questions. Overall, perfect and we plan to come back with friends and family. Mar 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service was very pleasant and helpful. Everything we ate for dinner was delicious. We will definitely be back. Mar 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 The Elkridge Furnace Inn is a lovely place to dine. The food is absolutely delicious and the service is impeccable. Our cozy dining room had a warm fire blazing in it. Our steaks weren't cooked properly at first and we didn't even have to say anything. Our waiter, Hillary, watched as we cut them open and he took them both back to the kitchen and had the chef make them correctly. The manager, Andrew, came and apologized and so did Jack, the chef. We were even given brownies and truffles to take home because they felt so badly about our steaks being cooked incorrectly. Ben was always at our table quietly re-filling our water glasses without us even asking. Even though there was a problem with our steaks, the entire staff at Elkridge Furnace Inn handled it with great professionalism. We are looking forward to our next dinner there! Mar 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We realize Tuesday was probably an "off" night but we so enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. Our server and helper Morgan and Brett were so attentive without being intrusive. They were personable/friendly and sincere with their service. The food was a pleasant change from the standard fare found at most restaurants and delicious as well as beautifully presented. We were celebrating a birthday and Morgan made the dessert tray special by having "Happy Birthday" written on the plate. We tried to tip for retrieving a coat and were told to give that to charity, which was a wonderful gesture. Thank you for a comfortable, thoroughly enjoyable evening. We didn't want to leave! Mar 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive staff. Knowledgable about food,gave recommendations. Would not recommmend steak it tasted good but they did not manage to get my medium steak meduim, it was rare and needed to be sent back. It still was a little undercooked but edible. Great flavors overall. Mar 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, food, and atmosphere. Feb 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant place with super food! Feb 21, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $15.
Minimum purchase of $37.50.
Minimum purchase of $22.50.

This restaurant is great for…

Elkridge Furnace Inn

5745 Furnace Avenue
Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone: (410) 379-9336
Cuisine: French, Continental
Price: $$$$

Do you like this restaurant?


Elkridge Furnace Inn Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.