Close
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 111reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was very authentic. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was Tuesday night early.. place was empty except for a few at the bar.. the waitress turned off the cold air.. and even turned down the music.. I was great.. what a place. On Weekend they have flamenco dancing shows.. typical of a small bars in Madrid.. many small plates .. help yourself. great for 4 or more. try the samplers.. we will go again. Mar 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and good atmosphere. Feb 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was marginal. Server was not around very often. Oct 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and service were excellent! Oct 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by food good. service good. ambient not so good, very cold, fans blowing. Oct 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We had to pay for cover charge as there was a Flamenco dance that night (which I was not aware of. The presentation was entertaining but I was very disappointed with the food: the tapas were mediocre. Coming from Houston where we have Majorca Tapas, Mi Luna & what used to be Capriccio, Espana's fare was plain & rather unimaginative. I do thank Restaurant.com as I wouldn't have paid full price for the food Oct 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Prices were miss leading. price was quoted but cause we had a coupon we were charged full price and never informed until I saw the receipt at home. Called but owner said since we had a coupon he had already given us a free meal. I told him it would have been nice for him to inform customer he said he caught it when waitress was ringing it up but she never informed us he said because she was new and did not usually work that shift. Sunday for the soccer game they opened at 11am so we were there between 1p and 2p. He never apologized nor did he mention a customer service recovery. I would never recommend n I will inform others of owners attitude. A generous tip was left. Jul 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waitress was excellent. It was incredibly busy during the Spain vs. Holland game and she provided excellent service, frequently checking on our table and bringing our food & drinks in a timely manner. Jun 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very average food and worse management Jun 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:02:23.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_41002, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $20.

Espana Bar de Tapas

5638 Hausman Rd. Suite 105
San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: (210) 690-4433
Cuisine: Tapas
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Espana Bar de Tapas Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.