Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1027reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and excellent food!! Nov 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lulu was great!! she recommended things, was very attentive and just a nice nice person! Nov 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the waitress was wonderful, Her name was LuLu and she was a delight. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The server was amazing, providing warm, efficient, funny and friendly service. The food was really delicious. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent. The waiter was a dud. He didn't have any personality and it spoiled the dining experience for me. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food - red sauce was just right - veal parmesan and fried mozzarella app were great, and the veal saltimbocca was one of the best. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was such a fun restaurant! The food was so delicious and the waiter was very helpful and entertaining. Nov 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was very poor. Made advanced reservations and they were not ready for us for 20 minutes. Service slow. Only thing worth going for was the house wine was good. Worst Italian veal we ever had. Appetizers poor - calmari average. Antipasto plate small coldcuts cheese and maybe one other pepper dish included. I had friends from out of town join me for the North end atmosphere which was all we got out of the ristorante and I could have done much better another place in North end. Nov 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by we arrived early afternoon on a Sunday. Only one person at bar and no one at tables.LuLu was our waitress and she was great. If I were to guess I would say that she is the mainstay of this restaurant. We were both happy with our meals and rated them good. The premises could be a little cleaner. However, I would return even without a coupon as long as LuLu was my server because she made you feel special and brought to the table the true feeling of Boston's North End. Nov 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service and food were both top notch. Additionally, the prices are reasonable for a restaurant in Boston. Oct 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:02:07.252-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1027, tr_1027
  • loc_en_US, sid_53293, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $150.
Minimum purchase of $200.
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Filippo Ristorante

283 Causeway St North End
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: (617) 742-4142
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Filippo Ristorante Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.