Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 326reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our server was a bit snooty & seemed to be quite put out over some requests to leave items off the food and a request for well-done steak. I prefer mine to be medium rare, but since the customer is paying for the food, there should be no obvious commentary by the server. I tried calling to make a reservation and not only was my call not answered, but my call was not returned! Jun 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tonight I made my own combination by adding the creole sauce to my grilled salmon. When I tell you it was delicious with the crab meat on top, I do not exaggerate. Yum! May 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I waited 30 minutes to be seated even though I had a reservation for two (6:45 pm Saturday reservation). Unfortunately being seated that late does ruin the experience. I would like to come back to this restaurant but it will not be one of my top choices and I will not visit during evenings or on weekends. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, great people Apr 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and food! Apr 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love the French Quarter Grill and go there on a regular basis. Have always had outstanding meals and the ambiance is good.The only reason I am not rating this as Excellent (5) is that the escargot were quite disappointing. There was practically no garlic flavor. I requested a small cup of plain garlic they used and just chewed on a fork full...no flavor! It also came with an oil or something. Owner subsequently told me they buy the garlic in a huge can precut. Perhaps it is not used often enough to stay fresh and keep the nice garlic flavor. Wife's experience was identical. I suggested both to the waiter and the owner to try it themselves but did not hear before we left.Otherwise our meals were outstanding. Mary had tilapia almandine and I had trout Ponchatrain, blacked, covered with crawdad tail and crag with a brandy sauce, dirty rice and tiny Brussels sprouts. Delicious! and the orange creme brule is to die for. Don't miss this for your next dining experience. Apr 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I think the food is over priced. I didn't get the portions I was expecting based on the price charged. Apr 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food, ambiance and service was fabulous! Feb 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry was our waiter he was great. Food was awesome. glad to see they had escarole on the menu now. Feb 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to dine her. Great food, attentive service. Ask for the Tabasco cheesecake--tis splendid! Feb 1, 2016
  • 2016-06-28 T05:49:26.183-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_53308, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

French Quarter Grille

13000 N IH35 Ste 600
Austin, TX 78753
Phone: (512) 832-9090
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

French Quarter Grille Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.