Close
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 82reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were the only table they had the entire time we were there, which concerned me a bit. But everything was wonderful. They helped make recommendations when we asked their opinion. There was a strange banging noise almost the entire time we were there. It sounded like an old typewriter with a microphone next to it. That was a bit irritating. Aug 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food quality this time was not as good as first experience. Ambience is lacking - this is your hole in the wall type of place. Great service Aug 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food quality and nice service! Jul 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was a late lunch, before they closed to get ready for the evening meal. Very nice people, very clean restaurant, and delicious food. Jul 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1) Very unprofessional service and slow service2) Food was not warm and nun was not fully baked as well as soaky3) Prawn tandoori was worst quality food that I ever tried. Prawn dish thy brought was not small tiny pre-boiled shrimp mixed with some spicy source. We couldn't finish even one third of our food. I would rather pay more money to eat decent food in somewhere else rather than going to this restaurant to redeem a cheap gift certificate. Jun 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiter was very friendly, the place looked clean, with cloth napkins. Jun 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was delicious. The lamb was tender, vegetables very fresh tasting. Jun 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good food and hospitality. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First of all, they got our order and the next table's order mixed up. Instead of preparing our food first since we placed our order before the other group placed theirs. So we ended up waiting for almost an hour before our food came out. Whereas the other group had already been eating for at least half an hour. Our waitress did not even notice that the other group's food came out so soon while we were still waiting for ours. Luckily, another worker noticed it and told our waitress to check with the kitchen staff. Nobody even came to tell us that there was a mixed up in the kitchen until I asked for an explanation for our long wait. When our appetizers (samosas and pakoras) finally came, theywere burned, soggy and very salty. One of the main dishes, Chicken Tikka Mazala was also extremely salty. The lamb Biryani was just o.k. The food was mediocre, and the service was very slow. The only consolation was that the other waiter offered us some desserts on the house as a way to compensate for our inconvenience. He apologized profusely. But I told him that we would not be going back there again. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service was very good, very attentive servers May 9, 2014
ACT FAST! ONLY 9 Certificates Left!
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.

This restaurant is great for…

Ganesha Indian Cuisine, Sweets & Catering

1074 Kiely Blvd
Santa Clara, CA 95051
Phone: (408) 246-7778
Cuisine: Indian, Contemporary
Price: $$

Do you like this restaurant?


Ganesha Indian Cuisine, Sweets & Catering Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.