Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 831reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good service good food enjoyed experience, but need to remodel interior Nov 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service was average. The food was not tasty. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Gina La Fornarina and try eat there when I'm in their neighborhood. We both had great pasta - huge portions by the way - and were too full for anything else except a cappuccino. Nov 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny tables much too close together.Packing people in for higher profit. Very noisy. Bronzini delicious. Crab ravioli very undercooked. Pieces of crab overcooked and tough. Whole meal lukewarm. So disappointing. Nov 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was slow while seated outside. Waited 10 minutes for a waitress to even approach. Had to ask twice for water for my 3 year old. And never got any bread though the couple next to us had some.The place was a little bit busy during the night of the marathon but it's really not very big. Nov 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filet of branzino with mixed veggies very tasty. Likewise apple tart dessert. coupon alleviated slightly pricey menu items. Oct 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place has been consistent every time we go there which is a few times a year when we go to shows at the Beacon Theater, being it is right around the block from the venue. Oct 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was very good, we both had pizzas. My friend was especially crazy about her sausage pizza. Mine had zucchini and eggplant, and I was not disappointed. I think everything is a bit overpriced, but it is very reasonable WITH the coupon. Oct 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food, wine and coffee were absolutely delicious and well priced! My only complaint is that seating is very tight, and they had the front door open so it was very warm in the restaurant. Oct 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff was wonderful, the food was very good as well.- pizza, lasagna and salmon. IT is a small place so it is tight sitting and very noisy but we would go back - the food was good. Oct 1, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T09:46:19.322-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_831, tr_831
  • loc_en_US, sid_151911, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Gina La Fornarina

279 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10023
Phone: (212) 595-6900
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Gina La Fornarina Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.