Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the food was great and plentiful. there confusion on how to order because lunch is different but we ended up with table service. Oct 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great & friendly service. Great food best pizza I've had in California . I'll defiantly be going back Oct 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plentiful good food along with excellent service. Highly recommended. Oct 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a Sunday and there were only 2 other tables. However, the service was still a bit slow.Food was good. I just wish the Marsala was tastier. It was a bit sweet for my taste. Oct 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food quality was good although no garlic were available even though I had ordered a salad extra. I used to work in a sit down restaurant and know how to serve, and maintain good service to the customer. The girls at this location are, to say the least poor at what they are paid to do. They do not follow up on your dinner or experience and they lack common sense. If you order a salad, you should serve it as you would an appetizer, not when the hot food is about to arrive. Sometimes when no one is available, (hard to believe when there are usually three girls on duty), you have to help yourself to cheese and peppers, etc. Oct 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place for dinner !! Sep 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was tasty, Combo Meal, even after paying an Extra $2, for as different item, was quite small in portions Jul 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waitress was very kind,efficient, helpful and went out of her way to make our dining experience very pleasant. Jul 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food was absolutely the worst Italian I have ever had. The service was good but that's the only thing that was. Jul 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was below average for this type of restaurant. The "wine" list???? just ask for red or white. We will not be going there again. Jun 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:01:12.622-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_204968, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $100.

Giovanni's Italian Restaurant

9353 Clairemont Mesa Blvd
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 279-6700
Cuisine: Italian, American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Giovanni's Italian Restaurant Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.