Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by pasta sauce was watery, ranch dressing tasted sour Apr 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was excellent! The only reason this restaurant didn't get a 5 was because on a Saturday night they were out of the Chianti Carafe of Wine and the Spumoni was not available because the waiter said it was in "deep freeze" and would have to thaw. You would think on a Saturday night they would make sure they had everything. However, the food made up for everything and we will definitely go back. Apr 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy! Quality! Service! Apr 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food and service are very good. Ambiance? It needs some work. Mar 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All was good but it took a long time to get our appetizer and my meal was delivered very late...after others were half done. Just a little disconserting. Mar 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was fantastic and the service was great! Couldn't ask for more Mar 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was horrible, short on food and the food was very bland Mar 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was very good. The ranch dressing was not very good. Our brownie/ice cream dessert had cookies instead because they were out of brownies. our server should have informed us prior to serving it. Both of our servers did a nice job. Mar 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was very good. The ranch dressing was not very good. Our brownie/ice cream dessert had cookies instead because they were out of brownies. our server should have informed us prior to serving it. Both of our servers did a nice job. Mar 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was good along with portion size. Service was extremely slow. When we could not get service I finally walked to the registar to get Parmesean Cheese which was a challenge because I'm handicapped. Need more help! Mar 8, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T18:20:51.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_204968, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $100.

Giovanni's Italian Restaurant

9353 Clairemont Mesa Blvd
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 279-6700
Cuisine: Italian, American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Giovanni's Italian Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.