Close

Golden Ponds Restaurant & Party House

500 Long Pond Rd
Rochester, NY 14612
Phone: (585) 723-1344
Cuisine: American, Italian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: Closed
    Tuesday: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Meal Times Served Brunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Atmosphere Family / Children, Bar Scene, Musical Tribute Shows
  • Amenities Dancing, Private Party Room
  • Special Needs All You Can Eat, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu, Themed Buffets
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines
  • Banquet Facilities Off-Site Catering, Up to 350 People
  • Attire Casual
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Golden Ponds Restaurant & Party House was at one time a horse stable and riding arena, and has been converted into the present venue, which has been operating since 1985. In addition to our regular dinner menu, we also offer a Sunday Brunch, and all-you-can-eat buffets on various weeknights. Our popular Italian buffet on Thursday evenings features tripe, eggplant parmigiana, lemon chicken, caponata, calamari, sfinges, greens & beans, and many other items. We also feature a seafood buffet on Friday nights along with our Fish Fry and Beer Batter specials. We bake our own Italian bread , fresh daily, and grind our own sausages. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Read More
Rated 4 out of 5 by 244reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and gluten free knowledge by Heather. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome prime rib. May 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The waitress was great she brought the kids food out first because she could see they were getting restless. Good move so we all could enjoy our dinner. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heather was our waitress and she was fantastic. Right on top of everything, organized, friendly, efficient - if I had a business I would steal her away! : ) The greens and beans were really tasty. I would like the sausage a bit more spicey but that is a matter of personal preference. We'll be back. May 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The place is getting old and run down a bit. Seemed a bit dark and our chairs were cloth and dirty,tablecloth OLD. The bread was great! The food was not very tasty and some had cold food and the restaurant was empty. Apr 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and food were excellent Apr 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive for fine dining Apr 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was good but the service was far below expectations. Service was slow and it seemed like it was an effort for them to wait on us. Server never checked back on us and drinks were never refilled. We had to ask for thing we should never have had to ask for. Never asked if we would like anything else. We will exchange unused certificates for another restaurant. Mar 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The portions were small for the price. One of the four people chose the buffet. Most of the items on the buffet were too salty. Feb 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Some of the bread slices were stale and dried out. The coconut cake was stale and dry too. The prices on their website were much cheaper than in the restaurant. Feb 3, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T20:14:44.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_60254, prod, sort_default
Back to Top
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

People who viewed this restaurant also bought:

Craving for Savings?

Sign up today to receive special offers for Golden Ponds Restaurant & Party House and other restaurants in your area!

Subscribe Now

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.