Close
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 315reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Food is simple but excellent. Service is more than excellent. Jun 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant service and great food. Jun 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The menu online is not what is available. They only have 5 entrees to pick from and most of what is on the menu is fried - and not well fried! Mar 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what was expected-limited seating area which was quite cold with an all glass wall and it was located in the back of a Sheraton Hotel. VERY LIMITED MENU! Mar 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant is in back room of hotel not very attractive with ambience Mar 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were disappointed about the menu. The web site showed a much bigger selection. When we got there is was limited. The waitress, who was extremely wonderful and pleasant said they were changing it within the next week. We were a little reluctant but stayed. The food was good. The room was also not what I expected from the pics on line. Small and cold. Feb 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, surprisingly good food cooked exactly as we ordered it. Nice sized portions.Big drawback is the dreary decor. Much needs to be done to bring this bistro up to standards from a decorative point.Also the method of charging the bill is strange. They present the bill for a signature and then re-present a finalized bill after credit authorization. I fear the server lost her tip because I did not re-enter the tip on the second bill Feb 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food. Generous portions. Friendly and courteous staff. Feb 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Colby was wonderful...restaurant needs more ambiance...lighted candles and or flowers on tables...being in the back of the hotel, is hard to find at first...more signage/better signage. ..great food...people are missing out...get a good marketing director Pronto Feb 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by quesadilla and Onion soup were good. Meatloaf fair and Filet Mignon was Poor as well as the mashed potatoes and whatever else that came with it. French Fries limp soggy and only decent a day later in the oven as takehome leftovers.Ambience zero. Service was EXCELLENT. Burgers might be good here Feb 1, 2015
  • 2015-07-02T14:29:43.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_40725, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant.

Gotham Bistro

326 West 40th Street
New York, NY 10018
Phone: (917) 351-4912
Cuisine: Fusion/Eclectic, Irish
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Gotham Bistro Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.