Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 233reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were interested in Lunch, at 2:00 p.m. and they had brunch. Mar 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible horrible service Eva the cocktail waitress was rude inefficient and a uppity waitress. Feb 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our waiter, Auggie, was most excellent. He offered suggestions and went to ask a chef about my request for a vegan menu. He was most sincere in his concern that you did not have one, but I was able to find something that I liked very much, even though it was not vegan. Jan 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only negative was feeling that the food was over priced Jan 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Visit - the Service was Terrible. We waited for Drinks and I had to keep walking up to the Bar for the Wine.I had dined at the Grant Grill the week before on Saturday, before and after the Nutcracker Show at Civic Center, and it was a very pleasant experience !! Dec 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service was not very good. They charged us for an extra glass of wine, which they finally corrected. Dec 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by had a steak that was very grisly and tough Dec 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our waiter got my order wrong... but they were OVER THE TOP at fixing it and making it up to me. Amazing service and professional staff. Sep 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our one year anniversary special! Sep 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was prepared to perfection. We got the lamb, the rib eye steak and tthe quail appetizer. Plus they gave us a sample of a crab appetizer, so yummy. Our food server explained the dishes and the ingredients when he served them. Our waitress (is that even politically correct anymore?), Beatrice, was great, as was all the waitstaff; attentive but not intrusive.My bonus to myself was the USGrant Manhatten. It was $15, but super special, so worth the splurge. They age the bourbon and vermouth together in an oak barrel. Plus they serve it with a marinated dark cherry, not the neon red marischino cherry, and give you a darling little container of bitters, in case your preference is to taste more bitters. Fantastic!We were too full to order dessert. Aug 23, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:16:48.411-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_29712, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.

Grant Grill

326 Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 744-2077
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$

Grant Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.