Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 393reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by food excellent......service even better Jul 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and attentive staff. delicious food. genuine british pub atmosphere Jul 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to eat, watch sports and just have a good time. Jul 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waiter was so nice and the food was delicious Jul 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good food and service anytime I've visited. Jul 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My name is GraceAnn and I just had dinner at the restaurant about an hour ago. There were 4 of us total and my husband and I ordered 2 grindhouse burgers, one medium rare and one rare. What arrived at our table was two guinness burgers, each smothered in gravey. We immediately realized this was not what we ordered and asked our waitress Shell, 'doesn't a grindhouse burger come with an egg on it?'. She apologized and said yes I'll be right back. And went back to the kitchen to have them cook the eggs that belonged on the burgers, however she did not recognize or admit that we had the complete wrong burgers to begin with. I started eating my burger, as I was hungry and I try my best to go with the flow and not complain about things. My husband however was not able to eat his due to the gravey all over the burger and when Shell brought out the eggs we questioned her again, 'Are these even grindhouse burgers?', as we noticed the big differences in appearance and ingredients. She replied by explaining that she didn't know for sure because she has never personally had those burgers herself but that she could go have another made if we wanted. Needless to say myself and the other 2 people in our party of 4 ate dinner while my husband waited for his correct burger to arrive in a togo box. I also has nothing to drink from the time my incorrect food arrived until we paid and left. Once the togo burger was delivered, along with our check, nothing was comped and we simply got another apology from the waitress. We live right around the corner from the restaurant and have been regular customers in the past. But this was an extremely disappointing visit and makes us not want to return let along suggest the restaurant to anyone else. Jun 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was outstanding and the food just beyond delicious proprly prepared to each person's wishes very very good is the overal opinion Jun 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place near Ruth Eckerd Hall were we had just attended a concert, service was good, good variety of choices on the menu great food. would recommend the trying this restaurant/pub. Jun 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The air conditioner was a little cold. We actually had the fans above us turned off and it was still too cold where we were sitting. Jun 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The 'speciality' of this British pub is fish and chips. Unfortunately they were overfried and the chips were hard and had been around for a while. The bangers and mash was good. Jun 3, 2014

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $100.

This restaurant is great for…

Grind House Bar and Grill

1500 N. McMullen Booth Road
Clearwater, FL 33759
Phone: (727) 726-5577
Cuisine: European, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$

Do you like this restaurant?


Grind House Bar and Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.