Close
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 129reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We stayed with the Himalayan food and it was very good. Restaurant staff was friendly, as opposed to other reviews we read about.We were apprehensive after reading negative reviews, but we had a good experience. Sep 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were surprised that besides being an Italian restaurant, they also have a Himalayan menu and that the restaurant also sponsors Salsa dances. We were the only ones in the restaurant at 2 PM on a Saturday. We had to hail the waiter to order, to get a spoon for the lentl soup, for refills, and to get the check. We didn't mind because we figured it was just part of the culture of the all Indian staff. Aug 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food tasted like it came put of a can!The chicken was like reheated after being aged for three days.They served us dessert (Apple pie with ice cream) the ice cream was completely melted and she asked us if that was okay? REALLY!Apparently she was serving ice cream that was already melted in the container...gAg me with a pitchfork! Aug 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food.....exceeded our expectations Jul 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a nice, small, family-run pizza place with good pizza dough, good standard toppings and some nice specialty pizzas (a favorite is the tandoori chicken!), pastas & Nepalese dishes.Delicious mango lassi! Jul 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food is good and waiter is very friendly. Jul 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had two vegetarian items from the menu ( soup noodles and veggie wrap). Both were excellent. Very reasonably priced. Nice casual atmosphere. We'll be back. Jul 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I ordered a calzone. The dough was raw, the marinara sauce that came on the side was spoiled (there were bubbles popping in it and it tasted sour), and my italian soda was warm and flat. I told the manager about the sauce and asked if he could cook the calzone longer. He gave me a new sauce and assured me it was fresh. He told me the dough was fine and that it was just soggy from the vegetables. I tried it again and I know when the dough is raw and it definitely was. I am 9 months pregnant, so it is really bad for me to have raw dough and I think he should have catered to my wishes regardless if he felt the dough was cooked or not. I asked for more ice and drank my flat italian soda. Jul 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was delicious, but the portion sizes were just a little small. It was enough to fill up though. Jun 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best chicken curry made with high-quality ingredients. Everything else was delicious as well. We'll definitely be back again soon. Jun 22, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $10.

This restaurant is great for…

Gumba's Restaurant

21678 Stevens Creek Blvd
Cupertino, CA 95014
Phone: (408) 255-2423
Cuisine: Deli/Sandwich/Soup/Salad, Pizza
Price: $$

Do you like this restaurant?


Gumba's Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.