Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was nice to try something different and the food was pretty good. Aug 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food is excellent and the service as well. Would recommend it to all, you will love it. Can't wait to go back. Jun 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I went here on a Restaurant.com deal. I decided on this place because of the great reviews. To start off staff is pleasant and helpful. We ordered shrimp and chicken wings. Both of them were over cooked. Maybe they werw having an off night...The sauces they included were ok, but nothing special. I would not go to this restaurant again, or recommend this place. Jun 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was fresh and served nice and hot and flavorful. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First of all, I called the restaurant the night before to confirm that they still accepted the restaurant.com gift certificate. The upbeat greeting on the phone was impressionable. Upon arrival its in a hip part of Wicker Park, free parking, easily accessible. The welcome was just like the phone friendly and upbeat by the female that greeted us. WE LOVED the vibrant Caribbean music playing. The selection was plentiful. The food was FRESH & Delicious. We will definitely be back! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The shrimp jibarito is amazing, and all of the sauces were so good. Venue is small so don't go to dine in with a group but you can go with one or two friends and eat there or do take out-- very good food! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The shrimp was ligbtlybreaded and perfectly fried - greaseless. The full flavor of the gently seasoned shrimp was exceptional. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fresh food Apr 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very family oriented, comfortable and clean Apr 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food. Mar 30, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

This restaurant is great for…

Joey's Shrimp House

1432 N Western
Chicago, IL 60622
Phone: (773) 772-1400
Cuisine: Caribbean, Seafood
Price: $

Do you like this restaurant?


Joey's Shrimp House Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.