Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 156reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was the first patronage when your restaurant opened. I presented a couple to be utilized and I had a friend to accompany me at the diner. However, I had repeatedly request to waitress to place me order and she had finally ordered it at 5:36 p.m. I asked for more lemons and your waitress stuck her bare hands into the container and placed them on my plate after she was handling the cash register. I thought this was very untidy of her.... The waitress was not proficient on how to use the coupon and it took over 30 minutes because she had to call the owner to walk her through the process...... Nov 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little place. Wings were off-the-charts good. Server was very nice and very attentive. They had live jazz which was excellent (we sat upstairs which was better than downstairs because it wasn't as loud). Would definitely go back and definitely recommend. Oct 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food. Great service. Great music. Sep 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is all too often we fail to take the time to render our heartfelt experinces in the form of compliments. I was, not only, overwhelmed with the taste and quality of food; but, the presentation and outstanding services. The decor was replete with all the trapping of a cozy atmosphere. Sep 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They didn't have the wine we selected, had to sub in broccoli for spinach, the mashed potatoes were stone cold. But everything tasted great, and the service outstanding. Attitude overcame the mistakes. Aug 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was amazing!! Service was slow and staff were both pretty slow. My glass was empty for about 15 minutes before anyone came by. Jul 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALWAYS LOVE the musicians, but they are ALWAYS VERY LOUD. this is one of my favorite places to dine because of the atmosphere, however I always forget how hard it is to have a conversation until I get there and the music starts. Please advise all musicians to be conscious of the volumes to even better enhance the dining experience. Jul 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent food and good service. Jul 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere & décor/ great music & food/ Great service Jul 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The restaurant was very nice, food was delicious and atmosphere was upbeat and inviting. We didn't know there would be a live band, it was noisy and we were seated right in front of the band because the upstairs was closed. We had a nice time and will return. Jun 18, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:18:13.788-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_6502, prod, sort_default

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

More certificates are added each month so check back often.

JoJo Restaurant & Bar

1518 U St. NW
Washington, DC 20009
Phone: (202) 319-9350
Cuisine: American, Tapas
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

JoJo Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.