Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 549reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was great but the restaurant could use a deep cleaning. Nov 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I used to live in Cambridge and although I don't miss the traffic, parking, snow removal and politics I do miss Jose's. The food is very good and the salsa is just the right amount of heat for the hot version. We sat at the bar and the bartender was a lovely woman but had difficulty understanding English. We had a couple of minor mix-ups with our order but it was still delicious. Nov 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was amazing. I have been searching for an authentic Mexican restaurant since my visit to Mexico and Jose's is the closest I have found to the real deal! Plan on visiting again and again in the near future! A++! Nov 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was good and the service was excellent. Oct 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant waitress, attentive and timely service, GREAT margaritas and excellent food. Looking forward to my next visit. Sep 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff, prompt service. Sep 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jose's food is so authentic and delicious. We have always had a great meal here. The chips and salsa are so fresh and everything is made to order. Best Mexican around !!! Sep 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mole sauce in the world. Salsa is incredible! Not to mention a wonderful staff. Sep 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was kind of slow waited over 30 - 35 minutes for our dinners Aug 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good food, good service, friendly Jul 27, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:21:27.595-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_549, tr_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_44132, prod, sort_default
ACT FAST! ONLY 3 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Jose's Mexican Restaurant

131 Sherman Street
Cambridge, MA 02140
Phone: (617) 354-0335
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Jose's Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.