Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 561reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great food, great atmosphere Jan 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our waitress was very helpful, the food was fantastic, the service was great. We had two of the holiday specials they only serve around this time of year, and they were fantastic. Dec 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like the quality of the food and the casual Mexican atmosphere. The chicken and white corn soup was excellent -- real comfort food, with lime and cilantro. Dec 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was great but the restaurant could use a deep cleaning. Nov 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I used to live in Cambridge and although I don't miss the traffic, parking, snow removal and politics I do miss Jose's. The food is very good and the salsa is just the right amount of heat for the hot version. We sat at the bar and the bartender was a lovely woman but had difficulty understanding English. We had a couple of minor mix-ups with our order but it was still delicious. Nov 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was amazing. I have been searching for an authentic Mexican restaurant since my visit to Mexico and Jose's is the closest I have found to the real deal! Plan on visiting again and again in the near future! A++! Nov 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was good and the service was excellent. Oct 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant waitress, attentive and timely service, GREAT margaritas and excellent food. Looking forward to my next visit. Sep 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff, prompt service. Sep 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jose's food is so authentic and delicious. We have always had a great meal here. The chips and salsa are so fresh and everything is made to order. Best Mexican around !!! Sep 10, 2015
  • 2016-02-11 T06:26:46.332-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_44132, prod, sort_default

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Jose's Mexican Restaurant

131 Sherman Street
Cambridge, MA 02140
Phone: (617) 354-0335
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Jose's Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.